This year Summit attendees will be offered four breakout session options which will continue the theme of securing our digital tomorrow. This brings the event back to the beginning of a three year cycle of Horizon scanning, Roadmapping and Impact observed by the first three World Cyber Security Technology Research Summits.

Following attendee feedback from previous years we will run all four sessions twice. This will afford attendees to participate in discussions around two subject areas rather than just one as per previous events. Each breakout session will be facilitated by a leading academic and a respected industry representative. Scribes will also be allocated to each session with key points and outcomes aggregated, summarised and presented to all attendees at the breakout feedback and panel session on Friday afternoon.

Breakout themes and group facilitators are as follows:

Feedback Panel Moderator: Professor Phil Sutton CBE, SSES Ltd and CSIT Industrial Advisory Board Chairman

Secure Digital Assets – Professor Sakir Sezer, CSIT and Brian Honan, BH Consulting

Secure Digital Devices – Professor Andrew Martin, University of Oxford and Mathieu Gorge, VigiTrust

Secure Digital Citizens – Professor Tony Day, International Energy Research Centre (IERC) and Mark Crosbie, Facebook

Blue Skies – Dr Ulf Lindqvist, SRI International and Raj Samani, McAfee