GLOBAL RESEARCH INSTITUTES

CSIT People

Centre for Secure Information Technologies

CSIT

Data Security 

Research Director

Professor Maire O'Neill
+44 (0)28 9097 4081
m.oneill@ecit.qub.ac.uk

 

 

Academic / Research / Support

 

Lecturer

Dr. Ayesha Khalid
a.khalid@qub.ac.uk

Lecturer

Dr. Ciara Rafferty
c.m.rafferty@qub.ac.uk

Research Fellow

Dr. Chongyan Gu
C.Gu@qub.ac.uk

Reseach Fellow

Dr Anh-Tuan Hoang

at.hoang@qub.ac.uk

Research Assistant 

Miss Sarah McCarthy

S.McCarthy@qub.ac.uk

 

 

 

Phd Students 

S Brannigan

R Gribben

S Khanna 

E McLarnon 

J Miskelly


S Yu

 

Network Systems Security

 

Head of Network Systems Security

Professor Sakir Sezer
+44 (0)28 9097 5669
s.sezer@qub.ac.uk

 

 

Academic / Research / Support

Senior Lecturer 

Dr. Kieran McLaughlin 
+44 (0)28 9097 1890
kieran.mclaughlin@qub.ac.uk

Lecturer

Dr. Philip O'Kane
+44 (0)28 9097 1718
p.okane@qub.ac.uk

Lecturer

Dr. Sandra Scott-Hayward
+44 (0)28 9097 1748
s.scott-hayward@qub.ac.uk


Research Fellow

Dr. Boojoong Kang
+44 (0)28 9097 1700
B.Kang@qub.ac.uk

Research Fellow

Dr Domhnall Carlin

D.Carlin@qub.ac.uk

Research Fellow

Dr. Rafiullah Khan
+44 (0)28 9097 1700
rafiullah.khan@qub.ac.uk

Research Fellow

Dr Mustafa Kaiiali

M.Kaiiali@qub.ac.uk

Research Fellow

Dr Fahad Manzoor Siddiqui

f.siddiqui@ecit.qub.ac.uk

 

Research Assistant 

Mr Peter Maynard

P.Maynard@qub.ac.uk

Research Assistant 

Mr Matthew Hagan

M.Hagan@qub.ac.uk 

 

 

PhD Students 

 

A Al Habsi

P Maynard

M Alzaylaee

M Hagan 

K Hughes

D Beckett

M Williams

J Steadman 

A Almashhadani


H Hui

S Al Fana 

J Burgess

C Millar

 

Security Analytics and Autonomous Systems

 

Head of Security Analyics and Event Management

Senior Lecturer
Dr. Paul Miller 
+44 (0)28 9097 4637
p.miller@qub.ac.uk

 

 

Academic / Research / Support

Lecturer

Dr. Jesus Matrinez Del Rincon
+44 (0)28 9097 1779 
j.martinez-del-rincon@qub.ac.uk

 

Lecturer 

Dr. Niall McLaughlin
+44 (0)28 9097 1884
n.mclaughlin@qub.ac.uk

Research Engineer

Katerine Diaz Chito

K.DiazChito@qub.ac.uk

 

Research Fellow

Dr. Xin Hong 
+44 (0)28 9097 1726
x.hong@qub.ac.uk

Research Fellow 

Dr Guanbo Jia

G.Jia@qub.ac.uk 

 

Research Fellow 

Dr Naeimeh Laleh

naeimeh.laleh@qub.ac.uk

 

PhD Students 

 

R Finn

S Millar

 B Luo

G Brown

L Rogers

 W Saadat