A Global Research Institute of Queen's University Belfast

ECIT

Centre for Secure Information Technologies

CSIT

Network Systems Security

Head of Network Systems Security

Professor Sakir Sezer
+44 (0)28 9097 5669
s.sezer@qub.ac.uk

 

Lecturer 

Dr. Kieran McLaughlin 
+44 (0)28 9097 1890
kieran.mclaughlin@qub.ac.uk

 Lecturer

Dr. Philip O'Kane
+44 (0)28 9097 1718
p.okane@qub.ac.uk

Lecturer

Dr. Sandra Scott-Hayward
+44 (0)28 9097 1748
s.scott-hayward@qub.ac.uk

 Research Fellow

Dr. Alex Cowan
alex.cowan@qub.ac.uk

Research Fellow

Dr. Boojoong Kang
+44 (0)28 9097 1700
B.Kang@qub.ac.uk

Research Fellow

Dr. Rafiullah Khan
+44 (0)28 9097 1700
rafiullah.khan@qub.ac.uk

 

Research Fellow

Dr. Naeimeh Laleh

 

Research Fellow 

Dr. Suleiman Yerima
+44 (0)28 9097 1700
s.yerima@qub.ac.uk

 

PhD Student 

I. Friedberg

PhD Student 

P. Maynard

PhD Student

D. Carlin

PhD Student

F. Yao

PhD Student

M. Alzaylaee

PhD Student

M. Hagan

PhD Student

C. Warwick

PhD Student

A. Albalushi

PhD Student 

D. Beckett

PhD Student 

M. Al-Athamneh

PhD Student 

M. Williams

PhD Student

P. Donnelly

PhD Student

J. Burgess

PhD Student

J. Steadman

PhD Student

A. Almashhadani

 

PhD Student 

H. Hui

 

Data Security 

Research Director

Professor Maire O'Neill
+44 (0)28 9097 4081
m.oneill@ecit.qub.ac.uk

 

Lecturer

Dr. Elizabeth O'Sullivan 
+44 (0)28 9097 1767
e.osullivan@qub.ac.uk

Lecturer

Dr. Ciara Rafferty
c.m.rafferty@qub.ac.uk

Reseach Fellow

Ms. Ayesha Khalid
a.khalid@qub.ac.uk

 

 Research Fellow

Ms. Chongyan Gu
C.Gu@qub.ac.uk
 

PhD Student

H. Mujury

PhD Student 

E. McDyer

PhD Student

S. Brannigan 

PhD Student 

S. McCarthy

PhD Student 

E. McLarnon

PhD Student

R. Gilmore

 

 

Security Analytics and Autonomous Systems

Head of Security Analyics and Autonomous Systems

Senior Lecturer
Dr. Paul Miller 
+44 (0)28 9097 4637
p.miller@qub.ac.uk

 

Lecturer

Dr. Jesus Matrinez Del Rincon
+44 (0)28 9097 1779 
j.martinez-del-rincon@qub.ac.uk

Lecturer

Dr. Huiyu Zhou
+44 (0)28 9097 4875
h.zhou@ecit.qub.ac.uk

 

Research Fellow

Dr. Sriram Varadarajan
+44 (0)28 9097 1884
s.varadarajan@qub.ac.uk

Research Fellow

Dr. Xin Hong 
+44 (0)28 9097 1726
x.hong@qub.ac.uk

Research Fellow

Dr. Niall McLaughlin
+44 (0)28 9097 1884
n.mclaughlin@qub.ac.uk