GLOBAL RESEARCH INSTITUTES

CWI People

Centre for Wireless Innovation

CWI

CWI Academic Staff

Research Director

Dr. Simon Cotton 
+44 (0)28 9097 4059
simon.cotton@qub.ac.uk

 

Clerical Officer

Michelle McCusker
+44 (0)28 9097 1787
m.mcCusker@ecit.qub.ac.uk

Professor and ECIT CTO

Professor Vince Fusco
 +44 (0)28 9097 1806
v.fusco@ecit.qub.ac.uk

Reader

Dr. Trung Q. Duong
+44 (0)28 9097 1766
trung.q.duong@qub.ac.uk

 

Reader

Dr. Robert Cahill
+44 (0)28 9097 1851
r.cahill@ecit.qub.ac.uk

Reader

Dr. Michalis Matthaiou
+44 (0)28 9097 1789
m.matthaiou@qub.ac.uk

 

Lecturer

Dr. Neil Buchanan
+44 (0)28 9097 4777
n.buchanan@qub.ac.uk

Lecturer

Dr. Dmitry Zelenchuk
+44 (0)28 9097 1761
d.zelenchuk@qub.ac.uk 

 

Lecturer

Dr. Youngwook Ko
+44 (0)28 9097 4774
y.ko@qub.ac.uk

 

Lecturer

Dr. Mury Thian 
+44 (0)28 9097 1845
m.thian@qub.ac.uk

 

Lecturer

Dr. Gareth Conway
+44 (0)28 9097 1854
g.conway@qub.ac.uk

 

Lecturer 

Dr. Hien-Quoc Ngo
+44 (0)28 9097 1892
hien.ngo@qub.ac.uk 

 

Lecturer 

Dr. David Morales
+44 (0)28 9097 1736
d.morales@qub.ac.uk

 

 

Research / Supporting Staff

Research Fellow

Dr. Stylianos Assimonis
+44(0)2890 973091.
S.Assimonis@qub.ac.uk

 

 Research Fellow

Dr. Harsh Tataria
+44 (0)28 9097 3091
H.Tataria@qub.ac.uk

Research Fellow

Dr. Muhammad Ali Babar Abbasi
+44 (0)28 9097 3091
M.Abbasi@qub.ac.uk

 

Research Fellow

Dr. Young Jin Chun
+44 (0)28 9097 1838
Y.Chun@qub.ac.uk

 

Research Fellow

Dr. Shameena Va

s.va@qub.ac.uk

Research Assistant

Moise Safari Mugisho
+44 (0)28 9097 3091
M.Safari@qub.ac.uk

 

Technician

Mr. Kieran Rainey 
+44 (0)28 9097 1702
k.rainey@qub.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

 

Engineers

 

Principal Engineer

Dr. Raymond Dickie 
+44 (0)28 9097 4894
r.dickie@ecit.qub.ac.uk

Senior Engineer

Dr. Adrian McKernan 
+44 (0)28 9097 1797
a.mckernan@qub.ac.uk

PhD Students 

J Crawford

H Chung
 
M Doone

Y El-Saboni

M Fozooni

W Saadat
 

S Yoo

J Zhang

T Mai

S Lee

Y Zhang

M Altawaim

M Magill

N Bhargav

P Nguyen

M Norooziarab
A Barakat
 
M Hoang
G Wolosinki
 
M Milliken
T Doan S Dinh

A Chepala T Hoang

T Luong

 L Nguyen
L Zhang