DSSC People

GLOBAL RESEARCH INSTITUTES

Centre for Data Science and Scalable Computing

DSSC

Cognitive Signal Processing 

Head of Cognitive Signal Processing 

Professor Neil Robertson 
+44 (0)28 9097 1879
N.Robertson@qub.ac.uk

 

 Senior Lecturer

Dr. Paul Miller
+44 (0)28 9097 4637
p.miller@qub.ac.uk

Lecturer

Dr. Brian Murphy
+44 (0)28 9097 4652
brian.murphy@qub.ac.uk

 

Lecturer

Dr. Jesus Martinez del Rincon
+44 (0)28 9097 1779
j.martinez-del-rincon@qub.ac.uk

 

Lecturer

Dr. Huiya Zhou
+44 (0)28 9097 4875
h.zhou@ecit.qub.ac.uk

 

Research Fellow

Dr. Niall McLaughlin 
+44 (0)28 9097 1884
n.mclaughlin@qub.ac.uk 

Research Fellow

Dr. Xin Hong
+44 (0)28 9097 1726
x.hong@qub.ac.uk

 

Research Fellow

Dr. Sharatchandra Varma Bogaraju

S.Bogaraju@qub.ac.uk

 

Research Fellow

Dr. Alison Buick
+44 (0)28 9097 4946
a.buick@qub.ac.uk

Research Assistant 

Mr. Zheheng Jiang 
Z.Jiang@qub.ac.uk

PhD Student 

K. Lomanov

 PhD Student 

R. Abbot

 

PhD Student

S. Millar

PhD Student

S. Ghosh

Scalable Computing

Head of Scalable computing and Senior Lecturer

Dr. Ivor Spence
+44 (0)28 9097 4657
I.Spence@qub.ac.uk

 

 

Professor 

Dimitrios Nikolopoulos 
+44 (0)28 9097 4647
d.nikolopoulos@qub.ac.uk

 

 

Senior Lecturer 

Dr. Peter Kilpatrick
+44 (0)28 9097 4648
p.kilpatrick@qub.ac.uk

 

Lecturer

Dr. Georgios Karakonstantis
+44 (0)28 9097 6550
G.Karakonstantis@qub.ac.uk

 

Lecturer

Dr. Hans Vandierendonck
+44 (0)28 9097 4654
h.vandierendonck@qub.ac.uk

 Research Fellow

Dr. Kiril Dichev
+44 (0)28 9097 5414
K.Dichev@qub.ac.uk

Research Fellow

Dr. Damon Fenacci

D.Fenacci@qub.ac.uk

Research Fellow

Dr. Giorgis Georgakoudis 
+44 (0)28 9097 5464
g.georgakoudis@qub.ac.uk

 

Research Fellow

Dr. Cheol-Ho Hong 
+44 (0)28 9097 4729
C.Hong@qub.ac.uk

Research Fellow

J. Lee

 

 Research Fellow

Dr. Lev Mukhanov
 +44 (0)28 9097 5463
L.Mukhanov@qub.ac.uk

Research Fellow

Dr. Alexsandar Novakovic

A.Novakovic@qub.ac.uk

Research Fellow

Dr. Zafeirios Papazachos
+44 (0)28 9097 4883
z.papazachos@qub.ac.uk

Research Fellow

Dr. Nhat Phoung Tran

n.tran@qub.ac.uk

Research Fellow

Dr. Blesson Varhese
B.Varghese@qub.ac.uk

 

Research Fellow

Dr. Bin Wang

B.Wang@qub.ac.uk

 Research Assistant

 Miss. Mahwish Arif 

+44 (0)28 9097 4729
M.Arif@qub.ac.uk
marif01@qub.ac.uk

 Research Assistant

Mr. Konstantin Bakanov
+44 (0)28 9097 1751
K.Bakanov@qub.ac.uk
kbakanov01@qub.ac.uk

Research Assistant 

Mr. Kai Chen 
+44 (0)28 9097 4721
Kai.Chen@qub.ac.uk

Engineer

Dr. Charles Gillan 
+44 (0)28 9097 1847
c.gillan@qub.ac.uk

PhD Student 

M. Campbell

PhD Student 

I. Tsiokanos

PhD Student 

K. Chen

PhD Student 

A. McNulty

PhD Student

S. Murray 

PhD Student

S. Barbhuiya 

PhD Student

D. Playfair

PhD Student 

S. McCool

PhD Student

J. Sun

PhD Student 

K. Bakanov

PhD Student 

C. Chalios 

PhD Student

J. Owen

PhD Student

N. Wang

PhD Student 

K. Tovletoglou

PhD Student 

M. Arif 

PhD Student 

E. Barlaskar

Data Science

 

 Reader

Dr. Cassio Campos
+44 (0)28 9097 6795
C.deCampos@qub.ac.uk

Senior Lecturer 

Lecturer

Dr. Cheng Long 
cheng.long@qub.ac.uk

 

Lecturer

Dr. Deepak Padmanabhan
+44 (0)28 9097 4874
D.Padmanabhan@qub.ac.uk 

Research Fellow

E. Chi

Research Fellow

Mr. Kevin McAreavey
+44 (0)28 9097 1884
kevin.mcareavey@qub.ac.uk

Research Fellow

Mr. Yun Wu
+44 (0)28 9097 1791
yun.wu@qub.ac.uk

Knowledge and Transfer Partnership

D.Bui

PhD Student

R. McConville

PhD Student 

O. Ajao

PhD Student 

S. Calderwood

PhD Student 

R. Istrate 

PhD Student 

C. Sweeney 

PhD Student

R. Killough

PhD Student

B. McCartney

PhD Student 

A. Toogood

PhD Student 

C. Spratt

PhD Student

PhD Student 

L. Watson 

PhD Student 

K. O'Hare

PhD Student 

D. Conaty

 PhD Student 

M. Xu

PhD Student 

S. Raurale

PhD Student 

L. Rogers

PhD Student 

C. Wright