GLOBAL RESEARCH INSTITUTES

DSSC People

Centre for Data Science and Scalable Computing

DSSC

Cognitive Signal Processing 

 

Head of Cognitive Signal Processing 

Professor Neil Robertson 
+44 (0)28 9097 1879
N.Robertson@qub.ac.uk

 

 

ACADEMICS

 

Senior Lecturer

Dr. Paul Miller
+44 (0)28 9097 4637
p.miller@qub.ac.uk

Lecturer

Dr. Jesus Martinez del Rincon
+44 (0)28 9097 1779
j.martinez-del-rincon@qub.ac.uk

 

Lecturer

Dr Barry Devereux

b.devereux@qub.ac.uk

Lecturer 

Dr Yang Hua

Y.Hua@qub.ac.uk

 

Lecturer

Dr Vien Ngo

V.Ngo@qub.ac.uk

Reader

Jialie Shen

J.Shen@qub.ac.uk

 

PhD Students 

K Lomanov

S Ghosh

R Killough

S Derby

X Wang

C Wright

R Abbot

B McCartney

J Gao M Lennox
M Ormerod  

Scalable Computing

 

Head of Scalable computing and Senior Lecturer

Dr. Ivor Spence
+44 (0)28 9097 4657
I.Spence@qub.ac.uk

 

Academics

Professor 

Dimitrios Nikolopoulos 
+44 (0)28 9097 4647
d.nikolopoulos@qub.ac.uk

Senior Lecturer 

Dr. Peter Kilpatrick
+44 (0)28 9097 4648
p.kilpatrick@qub.ac.uk

Lecturer

Dr. Hans Vandierendonck
+44 (0)28 9097 4654
h.vandierendonck@qub.ac.uk

Lecturer

Dr. Georgios Karakonstantis
+44 (0)28 9097 6550
G.Karakonstantis@qub.ac.uk

Lecturer 

Dr Blesson Varghese

B.Varghese@qub.ac.uk

 Research Fellow

Dr. Kiril Dichev
+44 (0)28 9097 5414
K.Dichev@qub.ac.uk

 

 

Research / Support

Research Fellow

Dr. Nhat Phoung Tran

n.tran@qub.ac.uk

 

Research Fellow

Dr. Zafeirios Papazachos
+44 (0)28 9097 4883
z.papazachos@qub.ac.uk

Research Fellow

JunKyu Lee

JunKyu.Lee@qub.ac.uk

 

Research Fellow

Dr. Lev Mukhanov
 +44 (0)28 9097 5463
L.Mukhanov@qub.ac.uk

 

Research Fellow 

Baharak Ahmaderaghi

B.Ahmaderaghi@qub.ac.uk

 

Research Fellow 

Dr Sakil Barbhuiya

Sakil.Barbhuiya@qub.ac.uk

 

Research Fellow 

Dr Kiril Dichev

K.Dichev@qub.ac.uk

Research Assistant 

Mr. Umar Minhas 

U.Minhas@qub.ac.uk

 

Research Assistant

Mr. Konstantin Bakanov
+44 (0)28 9097 1751
K.Bakanov@qub.ac.uk
kbakanov01@qub.ac.uk

 
 

 

Engineers

 

Engineer

Dr. Charles Gillan 
+44 (0)28 9097 1847
c.gillan@qub.ac.uk

 

 

 

Phd Students

 

M Davis A McStea
D Playfair K Bakanov
N Wang K Tovletoglou
E Barlaskar I Tsiokanos
K Chen R Istrate
A Abubakar  

 

 

Data Science

 

Academic

Senior Lecturer

 

Dr John McAllister

jp.mcallister@qub.ac.uk

 

Lecturer 

Dr Carlos Reano

C.Reano@qub.ac.uk

 

Lecturer 


Dr Moritz Hanh

E.Hahn@qub.ac.uk

 

Lecturer

Dr. Deepak Padmanabhan
+44 (0)28 9097 4874
D.Padmanabhan@qub.ac.uk 

 

Phd Students

 

S Clarke

C Sweeney

D Conaty

S Halliday

S Raurale E Ryan
L Watson