New Students

Normal office hours are Monday to Friday 9.00 am to 5.00 pm.  

After the publication of A-level and other results the office will operate modified opening times to enable the processing of decisions by the UCAS deadline. From Thursday 18 August the Admissions and Access Service will be open at the times indicated below.

AT ALL OTHER TIMES, THE ADMISSIONS AND ACCESS SERVICE WILL BE CLOSED.

The telephone number to use is 028 9097 3838 (multiple lines).

DATE

OPENING ARRANGEMENTS

Thursday 17 August

Telephone Support Lines - 9.30 am - 6.00 pm

Friday 18 August

Telephone Support Lines - 9.30 am - 6.00 pm

Saturday 19 August Telephone Support Lines - 10.00 am - 4.00 pm

Monday 21 August

Telephone Support Lines - 9.30 am - 5.00 pm

Personal callers
UCAS ADVICE SESSION
Whitla Hall.
2.00 pm - 5.00 pm
See Map

Tuesday 22 August

Telephone Support Lines - 9.30 am - 5.00 pm
Wednesday 23 August OFFICE CLOSED FOR DECISION PROCESSING TO MEET UCAS DEADLINE.
Thursday 24 August Telephone Support Lines - 2.00 pm - 5.00 pm
Friday 25 August Telephone Support Lines - 2.00 pm - 5.00 pm
Monday 28 August Personal callers only
UCAS ADVICE SESSION
Whitla Hall.
2.00 pm - 5.00 pm
See Map
Tuesday 29 August Telephone Support Lines - 2.00 pm - 5.00 pm
Wednesday 30 August Telephone Support Lines - 2.00 pm - 5.00 pm
Thursday 31 August Personal Callers only
UCAS ADVICE SESSION
Room OG/074
Lanyon North
2.00 pm - 5.00 pm
See Map
Friday 1 September Telephone Support Lines - 2.00 pm - 5.00 pm
Monday 4 September Personal callers only
UCAS ADVICE SESSION
Room OG/074
Lanyon North
2.00 pm - 5.00 pm
See Map
Tuesday 5 September Telephone Support Lines - 2.00 pm - 5.00 pm

Wednesday 6 September

Telephone Support Lines - 2.00 pm - 5.00 pm

Thursday 7 September

Personal callers only
UCAS ADVICE SESSION
Student Plus Reception Area
Lanyon North
2.00 pm - 5.00 pm
See Map

Friday 8 September

Telephone Support Lines - 2.00 pm - 5.00 pm

Monday 11 September onwards

Normal office hours resume
Normal office hours are Monday to Friday 9.00 am to 5.00 pm.
Except lunchtime - Closed  1.00 pm - 2.00 pm.

 

Useful Links

013_students-study_4V

studying

Supporting your studies

More information

accomm welcome

accommodation

Staying at Queen's

More information

QUB_Black-White-hall_5620a

registration and enrolment

Welcome and induction

More information

2549_campus-buildings_4V

get in touch

Useful contacts

More information

Previous step

Money matters

Next Step

Contacting Us