Semester Dates

 

Autumn Semester

Welcome Week

Including enrolment and registration

Monday 21 September - Friday 25 September 2015

Weeks 1-12

Teaching

Monday 28 September - Friday 18 December 2015

3 weeks

Vacation

Monday 21 December 2015 - Friday 8 January 2016

Weeks 13-15

Assessment

Monday 11 January - Tuesday 26 January 2016

Inter Semester Break

Wednesday 27 January - Friday 29 January 2016

Spring Semester

Weeks 1-7

Teaching

Monday 1 February - Friday 18 March 2016

3 weeks

Vacation

Monday 21 March - Friday 8 April 2016

Weeks 8-12

Teaching

Monday 11 April - Friday 13 May 2016

Weeks 13-15

Revision

Monday 16 May - Wednesday 18 May 2016

Assessment

Thursday 19 May - Saturday 4 June 2016

 

Rag Day: 17 February 2016
Reading Day: 16 and 18 March 2016
Good Friday: 25 March 2016 
Summer Graduation: Thursday 30 June - Wednesday 6 July 2016

 

Welcome Week

Attendance at Welcome Week is compulsory for new Undergraduate students and you should ensure that you are available during this period.