Guest speakers

The following guest speakers will be presenting at the Agri-Food Antibiotics: Residues, Regulation and Resistance conference. More speakers will be confirmed shortly.


Dr Philippe Delahaut, CER Groupe, Health Department, Belgium

Prof Gerd Hamscher, University of Giessen, Germany 

Dr John Rae, Teagasc, Ireland

Dr Conor Shanahan, University College Dublin, Ireland

Prof Seamus Fanning, University College Dublin, Ireland

Rosemarie Slowey, Department of Agriculture, Food and the Marine, Ireland

John Fitzgerald, Responsible Use of Medicines in Agriculture Alliance, UK

Dr Olivia McAuliffe, Teagasc, Ireland

Dr John McEvoy, European Commission, Food and Veterinary Office [To Be Confirmed]

Gemma Trigueros, Organisation of Consumers and Users, Spain [To Be Confirmed]