Skip to Content

Sustainability at Queen's

QUEEN'S NET ZERO JOURNEY

Queen’s University is delivering a wide range of programmes across our community to help embed sustainability and address the Climate Crisis.

We are only at the start of our sustainability journey, with further action needed. Therefore, Queen’s University are embedding the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) within our Corporate Plan, with the roll out of our Net Zero strategy helping us to respond to the Climate Crisis.

I am very proud to have been given the opportunity to play a key role in increasing the importance and visibility of sustainability and the Sustainable Development Goals across Queen's, and to be given the time, support, investment and commitment to expand and lead a Sustainability team that can drive positive change across the University and deliver a university-wide response to the climate emergency. Sara Lynch
Head of Sustainability, Queen's University Belfast
KEY CONTACTS

Below is a list of the Sustainability Team's Key Contact details.

NAME EMAIL PHONE EXTENSION JOB TITLE
Sara Lynch s.lynch@qub.ac.uk or environment@qub.ac.uk 1198 Head of Sustainability
John McCann john.mccann@qub.ac.uk or transport@qub.ac.uk 1154 Estates Manager (Environmental Services)
Tony Schmidt a.schmidt@qub.ac.uk  1098 Estates Manager (Energy)
Nicola Keown nicola.keown@qub.ac.uk 1167 Assistant Estates Manager (Environmental Services)
Alan Hughes alan.hughes@qub.ac.uk  1101 Energy Officer
Rachel Vaughan rachel.vaughan@qub.ac.uk 1012 Project Support Officer (Sustainability)
Lee Bore l.bore@qub.ac.uk  1162 Data Analyst
Naomi Martin

n.martin@qub.ac.uk

1198 Environmental Assistant (Graduate Intern)
Read more Read less

SUSTAINABILITY AT THE UNIVERSITY

For more information on Sustainability at the University, visit our main Sustainability page.

For more information on our team members, visit our Sustainability Team page.

GREEN AT QUEEN'S E-ZINE
SIGN-UP TO RECEIVE OUR MONTHLY E-ZINE
LATEST EDITION OF OUR E-ZINE
DECEMBER E-ZINE