HR Meet the Team

Administration Building

Human Resources

Meet the Team

The team is responsible for supporting the University by delivering a comprehensive HR service. It provides assistance, advice and guidance, in line with employment legislation and best practice, on matters including: Recruitment and Selection, Terms and Conditions, Discipline and Grievance, Absence, Performance and Policies and Procedures.

HR Director's Office, Key Contacts

For all general queries:

Please contact Emma Beattie, Receptionist, HR Directorate Reception, email: hr@qub.ac.uk tel: 028 9097 3044. The Human Resources Directorate opening hours are 9am to 5pm (including lunch-time).

BUSINESS PARTNERING

Clare Briggs, Head of HR Business Partnering
email: c.briggs@qub.ac.uk, ext: 5285

Natalie Maguire, Clerical Officer
email: N.Maguire@qub.ac.uk, ext: 5043

contacts, Key, figures holding hands

HR SERVICES

Glenn Campbell, Head of HR Services
email: g.campbell@qub.ac.uk, ext: 1130

Jayne Magill, HR Systems Manager
email: j.magill@qub.ac.uk , ext: 5263

Ayman Zagloul, Business Analyst for HR Technology and Data
email: a.zagloul@qub.ac.uk, ext: 1942

Leanne Stewart, Operations and Systems Officer
email: leanne.stewart@qub.ac.uk, ext:1037
(On maternity leave until December 2018)

Sam Morrison, Operations and Systems Officer
email: s.morrison@qub.ac.uk, ext: 5115

Debbie Sargent, HR Systems Data Officer
email: d.sargent@qub.ac.uk, ext: 3246

Andrew Harvey, HR Systems Data Officer
email: a.harvey@qub.ac.uk, ext. 1037

Katie McGrath, Clerical Officer
email: k.mcgrath@qub.ac.uk, ext: 1975

IMMIGRATION (HR Services)

Ray McEvoy, HR Business Partner-International Staff
email: r.mcevoy@qub.ac.uk ext: 2559

Catharina Bartholomew, International Support Officer
email: C.Bartholomew@qub.ac.uk, ext, 5325

Guide: Eligibility to Work and Preventing Illegal Working

FACULTY AHSS (HRBP):

Clare Carson, Assistant HR Business Partner
email: clare.carson@qub.ac.uk, ext: 1125

Amy McLellan, Assistant HR Business Partner
email: a.mclellan@qub.ac.uk ext: 5305

Una Short, HR Business Partner (Career Break)

FACULTY AHSS (HR Services)

Geraldine Kennedy, Clerical Officer
email: geraldine.kennedy@qub.ac.uk, ext: 1038

FACULTY EPS (HRPB):

Catherine McGuinness, HR Business Partner
email: catherine.mcguinness@qub.ac.uk ext: 4875

Lisa Henderson, Assistant HR Business Partner
email: l.henderson@qub.ac.uk ext: 4997

Heather Callighan, HR Graduate Trainee
email: h.callighan@qub.ac.uk, ext: 5581

FACULTY EPS (HR Services)

Lynsey Redfern, Clerical Officer
email: mhlspersonnel@qub.ac.uk, ext: 1236

Linda Whiteside, Clerical Offficer
email: mhlspersonnel@qub.ac.uk, ext: 1236

Joanna Scott, Clerical Officer
(On maternity leave until September 2018)

FACULTY MHLS (HRBP):

Deirdre McGuire, HR Business Partner
email: d.mcguire@qub.ac.uk,ext: 2241

Cathy Robson, HR Business Partner
email: c.robson@qub.ac.uk, ext: 2480

Lisa Moore, Assistant HR Business Partner
email:lisa.moore@qub.ac.uk, ext: 2248

Siobhan Fitzsimons, Assistant HR Business Partner
email: S.Fitzsimons@qub.ac.uk, ext: 2069

FACULTY MHLS (HR Services)

Rebekah Carson, Clerical Officer
email: rebekah.carson@qub.ac.uk, ext: 3318

Claire Watson, Clerical Officer (MHLS)
email: claire.watson@qub.ac.uk, ext: 1036

Alex Carter, Clerical Officer
email: a.carter@qub.ac.uk  ext: 5144

PROFESSIONAL SERVICES (HRBP):

Jacqueline Andrews, HR Business Partner
email: j.l.andrews@qub.ac.uk, ext: 3846

Fiona Hamilton, HR Business Partner
email: f.hamilton@qub.ac.uk, ext: 5341

Ruth McCullough, HR Business Partner
email:r.mccullough@qub.ac.uk, ext: 3846

Victoria Gilroy, Assistant HR Business Partner
email: v.gilroy@qub.ac.uk, ext: 5216

PROFESSIONAL SERVICES (HR Services)

Fionnuala Bradley, Clerical Officer
email: F.Bradley@qub.ac.uk, ext: 1443

Katie McGrath, Clerical Officer
email: k.mcgrath@qub.ac.uk, ext: 1975

ORGANISATIONAL DEVELOPMENT

Laura Lynch, Head of Organisational Development
email: l.lynch@qub.ac.uk, ext: 5304

Francis Guinane, Training and Development Manager
email: f.guinane@qub.ac.uk, ext: 5963

Paul Monahan, Training Officer
email: p.monahan@qub.ac.uk, ext. 5901

Roisin Macartney, Training Officer
email: r.m.macartney@qub.ac.uk, ext. 5128

Paula Teggart, Training Officer
email: p.teggart@qub.ac.uk, ext. 5959

Deborah Morgan, Training Co-Ordinator
email: deborah.morgan@qub.ac.uk, ext. 5975

Erin Davidson, Clerical Officer
email: e.davidson@qub.ac.uk, ext. 5381

Lilian Simones, Careers Consultant
(Researcher Development)
email: L.Simones@qub.ac.uk, ext: 5908

Kerri-Anne Craig, Training Co-Ordinator
(On Maternity Leave)

REWARD & EMPLOYEE RELATIONS

Joyce Johnston, Head of Reward and Employee Relations
email:Joyce.Johnston@qub.ac.uk, ext: 5229

Elaine Coleman, Reward Manager
email: E.Coleman@qub.ac.uk, ext: 3014

Matt McAffee, Clerical Officer,
email: matthew.mcafee@qub.ac.uk ext: 3176

Wendy Marsh, Clerical Officer
email: w.marsh@qub.ac.ukext: 3043

LEGAL SERVICES (R&ER):

Derek Weir, Head of Legal Administration,
email: derek.weir@qub.ac.uk ext: 3062

Nichola McKay, Legal Services Assistant,
email: n.mckay@qub.ac.uk , ext: 5002

OCCUPATIONAL HEALTH (R&ER):

Occupational Health
email: occhealth@qub.ac.uk,

Scott Pearce, Administration Support, 
ext 5520

 

RESOURCING

Barry McCracken, Head of Resourcing
email: b.mccracken@qub.ac.uk, ext: 1978

Karen Green, Clerical Officer
email: k.green@qub.ac.uk, ext: 1124

Caoilfhionn Ward, Clerical Officer
email: caoilfhionn.ward@qub.ac.uk, ext: 3037

Deborah Myles, Clerical Officer
email: d.myles@qub.ac.uk, ext: 1438

RESOURCING (Internal Recruiters)

Sam Boles, Internal Recruiter (Professional Services)
email:  s.boles@qub.ac.uk, ext: 1134

Louise Dooley, Internal Recruiter (MHLS)
email:  l.dooley@qub.ac.uk, ext: 1032

Joanne McClelland, Internal Recruiter (AHSS)
email:  j.mcclelland@qub.ac.uk, ext: 1182

Rory Bonnar, Internal Recruiter (EPS)
email:  R.Bonnar@qub.ac.uk, ext: 1181

DIVERSITY AND INCLUSION

Conor Curran, Head of Diversity and Inclusion
email:c.curran@qub.ac.uk, ext: 1045

Leeann Matchett, Diversity and Inclusion Officer
email:leeann.matchett@qub.ac.uk, ext: 3039

Fiona O'Connell, Diversity and Inclusion Officer
email:f.oconnell@qub.ac.uk, ext: 1046

QUEEN'S GENDER INITIATIVE

Cathy Tolan, Clerical Officer
email:  c.tolan@qub.ac.uk, ext: 3712


More About QGI