Skip to main content
800x533 Lanyon July 2018

Domestic Recruitment & Events

Meet the Team

Welcome to the Domestic Recruitment and Events web-page. We are the central team responsible for supporting the Faculties in recruiting undergraduate and postgraduate students in the Home/EU market which includes Northern Ireland, the Republic of Ireland and Great Britain and the Islands.

Contact the Team

We are also responsible for planning and managing a range of recruitment events throughout the year aimed at students, teachers, families and employers. There are lots of good reasons to consider studying at Queen’s so please look at what we do and get in touch to talk to one of the team or find out more about something you are interested in.

The unit has a number of key functions, including:

  • Advising students
  • Advising Teachers
  • Organising Events

Key functions

PMP_0265

Advising students

Our team work closely with students in all of the schools in Northern Ireland to provide the information they need to make the best choice of course and University

We attend Careers Fairs, deliver subject talks, visit schools and meet individual students to offer advice and support. Click on our Course Finder to find out the most up to date information on all of the courses of study we offer.

Course Finder
Teachers careers event

Advising Teachers

We have developed dedicated web-pages specially designed to help Careers Teachers and Advisers provide students with the information they need

You will also find useful resources – a virtual tour, videos, testimonials and advice as well as information on our Admissions and Access service.

Resources for Teachers

Organising Events

We have a dedicated events manager who works with colleagues across the University to plan and organise recruitment events where you can come to the University

Whatever stage of your career journey you are on and find out more about how and what to study, where to live and all the opportunities which exist for our students. Click here to see the full list of events and find out how to register to attend.

Close up of main entrance to Lanyon building with students coming out

Key contacts

Interim Head of Domestic Recruitment and Events

Jenny Kendall
j.kendall@qub.ac.uk 
07827936139

GB Undergraduate Recruitment Officer

Radhika Longbottom
r.longbottom@qub.ac.uk 
07585997573

GB Undergraduate Recruitment Officer

Matthew Wetherill
m.wetherill@qub.ac.uk 
07964343188

NI/EU Undergraduate Recruitment Officer

Raymond Miller
raymond.miller@qub.ac.uk 
07585997574

Postgraduate Recruitment Officer

Orla Tumelty
o.tumelty@qub.ac.uk 
07584600275

Events Officer

Donna Busby
d.busby@qub.ac.uk 
07870509667

Recruitment Support Officer

Zoe Rainey
z.rainey@qub.ac.uk 

Clerical Officer

Pierce Ewing
p.ewing@qub.ac.uk