Skip to Content

ECDL Advanced

ECDL Advanced

The ECDL advanced qualification is designed to progress the computer learner from ECDL level skills to a much higher level using particular applications.

There are 4 modules:

  • Word Processing;
  • Spreadsheets;
  • Database; and
  • Presentation.

A separate certificate is awarded for successfully passing a test for each module. The student does not have to take all 4 modules.

Candidates who have successfully completed all 4 ECDL advanced modules may apply to the British Computer Society (BCS) for associate membership. Associate membership entitles the candidate to the post-nominals, AMBCS. No classes are provided although training materials are available via the web.

For further details email ECDL.

EY Logo
Degreeplus Graduate Plus Researcher Plus

NICVA, EY and Santander are corporate partners of Degree Plus