Skip to Content



The ECDL is an internationally recognised qualification that enables students to demonstrate their competence in computer skills. In the UK, ECDL is quality assured by the British Computer Society (BCS).

To obtain a certificate the student must successfully pass seven modules:

  1. Database
  2. IT security for users
  3. Presentation
  4. Spreadsheets
  5. Using the computer and managing files/IT user fundamentals
  6. Web browsing and communication/using the internet and email
  7. Word processing

The modules may be taken in any order and although no classes are provided, training materials are available via the web.

For further details email ECDL.

EY Logo
Degreeplus Graduate Plus Researcher Plus

NICVA and EY are corporate partners of Degree Plus