Skip to Content

ICDL Advanced

ICDL Advanced

The ICDL (International Certicication of Digital Literacy) advanced qualification is designed to progress the computer learner from ICDL level skills to a much higher level using particular applications.

There are 4 modules:

  • Word Processing;
  • Spreadsheets;
  • Database; and
  • Presentation.

A separate certificate is awarded for successfully passing a test for each module. The student does not have to take all 4 modules.

Candidates who have successfully completed all 4 ICDL advanced modules may apply to the British Computer Society (BCS) for associate membership. Associate membership entitles the candidate to the post-nominals, AMBCS. No classes are provided although training materials are available via the web.

Further information is available HERE or alternatively please email ICDL directly.