About Us

Need to get in touch?

Email Us

The Learning Development Service (LDS) is located within the Student Guidance Centre. LDS provides academic skills support for undergraduate programmes, working with staff and students to improve learning experiences at the University.

Academic skills support is delivered via main three platforms: online resources; one-to-one appointments; and workshops. To consult our resources, or for further details on booking an appointment / accessing a workshop, please refer to the LDS homepage.

LDS also facilitates undergraduate Peer Mentoring schemes in Schools and coordinates the University’s Personal Tutor Scheme.

To contact LDS, please email lds@qub.ac.uk or telephone +44 (0)28 9097 3618.

OUTREACH AND LEARNING DEVELOPMENT MANAGER

Paula Moran

t: 028 9097 1584

e: p.moran@qub.ac.uk

Meet Paula >

 

LEARNING DEVELOPMENT TUTOR

Tim Crawford

t: 028 9097 5300

e: tim.crawford@qub.ac.uk

Meet Tim >

Schools:

CCE, EEECS, MP, MAE, PSY

LEARNING DEVELOPMENT TUTOR

Angela McQuade

t: 028 9097 3964

e: a.mcquade@qub.ac.uk

< Meet Angela

PEER MENTOR ADVISOR

Saoirse Hamill

t: 028 9097 3755

e: s.hamill@qub.ac.uk

< Meet Saoirse

LEARNING DEVELOPMENT TUTOR

Jeanie Parris

t: 028 9097 3579

e: j.parris@qub.ac.uk

Meet Jeanie >

Schools:

AEL, BIO, QMS, MDBS, NM

LEARNING DEVELOPMENT TUTOR

Dr Ciarán O'Neill

t: 028 9097 3081

e: c.g.oneill@qub.ac.uk

Meet Ciarán >

Schools:

HAAP, LAW, NBE, PHARM, SSESW

LEARNING DEVELOPMENT ASSISTANT

Andrea McGratten

t: 028 9097 3618

e: a.mcgratten@qub.ac.uk

< Meet Andrea

LEARNING DEVELOPMENT ASSISTANT

Mandy Hewitt

t: 028 9097 3618

e: henrietta.hewitt@qub.ac.uk

< Meet Mandy

LEARNING DEVELOPMENT ASSISTANT

Karie Schultz

t: 028 9097 3618

e: k.schultz@qub.ac.uk

Meet Karie >

LEARNING DEVELOPMENT PLACEMENT STUDENT

Ryan Maxwell

t: 028 9097 3960

e: r.maxwell@qub.ac.uk

Meet Ryan >

Frequently Asked Questions

FAQs