University of Glasgow logo


Management Board

Management Board

The Centre's Management Board, which meets monthly, has overall responsibility for the implmentation of the CDT strategy, overseeing the day-to-day management of the Centre and monitoring resources and the functions reporting to it. 

Management Board Members

Professor Robert Bowman CDT Director and Head of School, School of Maths and Physics, QUB
Professor John Marsh CDT Deputy Director and Dean of Transnational Education, School of Engineering, University of Glasgow
Mrs Brenda Morris CDT Executive Manager
Professor Marc Sorel Chair of the Research & Training Committee and CDT Training Co-ordinator University of Glasgow
Dr Solveig Felton Chair of the External Engagement & Outreach Committee and CDT Training Co-ordinator QUB
Professor Stephen McVitie CDT Research Theme Leader, School of Physics and Astronomy, University of Glasgow
Ms Sophia Andersson Chair of the CDT Doctoral Forum
Mrs Debbie Goldie Head of Administration, School of Engineering, University of Glasgow
Dr Caryn Hughes CDT External Engagement Manager
Ms Heather Lambie Head of Administration, Graduate School, University of Glasgow