Skip to main content

People

Based in QML

email - use the address below followed by @qub.ac.uk
telephone - dial +44 (0)28 427 followed by the extension below
general enquiries - tel. +44 (0)28 4272 8230; e-mail b.curran@qub.ac.uk

 

Research Associates

Academic Staff - resident
Prof. Jaimie Dick (Director)   j.dick 27802
Dr Julia Sigwart (Associate Director)     j.sigwart 27804
Dr Patrick Collins   Patrick.collins  
Dr Louise Kregting   l.kregting 27805
Prof. Mark Emmerson   m.emmerson 27803

Support Staff
Mrs Bernie Curran   b.curran 28230
Emma Gorman   e.gorman 27816
Simon Exley   s.exley 27807

Academic Staff - emeritus
Dr Graham Savidge   g.savidge 27800
Prof. Matt Dring   m.dring 27800

Academic Staff - non-resident
Dr Jon Houghton   j.houghton  
Prof. Trevor Whittaker   t.whittaker  

Research Staff
Dr Karen Mooney   k.mooney  
Dr Pal Schmitt   p.schmitt 27805
Dr Lilian Lieber   l.lieber 27806
Dr Carwyn Frost   c.frost 27812
Dr Lawrence Eagling   leagling01  
Dr Natasha Philips   nphilips01  

PhD Students
Neil Coughlan   ncoughlan02 ext. 240
Monica McCard   mmccard01  
Lorraine McLean   lmclean05  
Hanna Torrens-Spence   htorrensspence01  
Elin Thomas   ethomas07 ext. 240 
Jack Johnson   jjohnson11 ext. 240 
Rose Griffiths   rgrigfith04 ext. 240 
Rosslyn Watret   rwatret01 ext. 251 
Gavin Grant   ggrant04  
Nick Horne     ext. 251  

Recent graduates
Dr Camilla Bertolini   cbertolini01  
Dr Cass Bromley   cbromley01  
Dr Carina Gsottbauer   cgsottbauer01  
Dr Laura Hinchliff   lhinchliff01  
Dr Lydia Bach   lbach01  
Dr Lydia White   lwhite01  
Dr Julia Calderwood   jcalderwood05  
Dr Nadescha Zwerschke   nzwerschke01  
Dr Paul Mayo   pmayo01  
Dr Josie South   jsouth01  
Dr Lauren Sumner-Rooney   lsumnerrooney01  
Rachael McKee   rmckee26  
Dr Rachel Millar   rmillar728  
Dr Kate Crane   kcrane01  
Dr Ross Cuthbert   rcuthbert03  
Dr Amy Garbett   agarbett01  
Dr Abby Gilson   agilson01  
Dr Patrick Joyce   pjoyce04  
Victoria McCready   vmcready01  

Research Associates
Dr Henk van Rein (JNCC)   h.vanrein  
Dr Liz Ashton      
Dr Daryl Birkett   d.birkett 27813
Prof. Keith Bennett   k.d.bennett 27800
Dr Caroline Pannell      
Joe Breen, Marine Division (DOENI)
Dr Ross Culloch
Bernard Picton, National Museums of Northern Ireland (NMNI)
Christine Picton (nee Morrow), Ocean Exploration Centre, Belfast
Dr Bjoern Elsaessar, Danish Hydraulic Institute
Dr Claire Goodwin
Dr Lynn Gilmore, SeaFish
Dr David Kelly, DWK Freshwater Consulting
Dr Jo Denyer, Denyer Ecology (Ecological Consultancy)
Professor Shaun Cain, Eastern Oregon University
Dr Chong CHEN, Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and Technology (JAMSTEC)
Professor Josh Eagle, University of South Carolina School of Law
Dr Nate Geraldi, University of North Carolina
Dr Andrea Anton, University of North Carolina
Professor Patrick Orr, UCD, Dublin
Dr Pia Schuchert, AFBI
Graeme Mackie and Mark Knos, Ocean Flow Energy

 

In memoriam

Dr Pat Boaden, QML Director emeritus (1936-2013)

Contact Information

Queen's University Marine Laboratory (QML)
12-13 The Strand, Portaferry
Co. Down, Northern Ireland, BT22 1PF
Phone: +44 (0)28 427 28230
Email: b.curran@qub.ac.uk

Web tools

Bookmark and Share