Skip to main content

Admissions Ceremony 2020

The President of the Law Society of Northern Ireland, Rowan White welcomed 86 newly qualified solicitors to the legal profession on Wednesday 26th February 2020.

The new solicitors joined masters, family and friends for the admissions ceremony at the Whitla Hall.  

As part of the ceremony the Registrar of Solicitors, David A. Lavery CB presented the newly admitted solicitors to the Society's President and to the Lord Chief Justice for Northern Ireland, Sir Declan Morgan.



 President Rowan White addressing newly qualified solicitors                            David A. Lavery CB, Rowan White, President,

                                                                                                                                              Lord Chief Justice, Sir Declan Morgan                                                                                              




                                                                                                                          Hannah Megarry was presented with the Thomasena McKinney prize   



 Leah Crooks was presented with her award for first place                        Joint first place was presented to Jennine Buchanan for her

  in the Solicitor Accounts course and joint first place for                                    success in the Professional Conduct course   

     her success in the Professional Conduct course