Skip to main content

Degree of Master of Philosophy

Section 1: General

1.   All student enrolled for a Higher Degree are bound by the regulations for students undertaking Postgraduate Courses or Research.

2.   The degree of Master of Philosophy (MPhil) is conferred on the submission and acceptance of a thesis on a subject approved by the Theology Postgraduate Research Committee (TPRC). 

3.   The Director of the Institute, along with the Associate Director for Postgraduate Studies, shall be responsible for admission of research students, appointment of supervisors, monitoring of progress, nomination of examiners, and any other functions decided by the Faculty of Humanities.

4.   The Academic Council shall exercise a general oversight in matters relating to the degree in order to secure uniformity of standards.  A Central Postgraduate Research Committee will oversee the monitoring of postgraduate research students.

For more information on this degree click here