Skip to main content

Bachelor of Theology (Single Honours)


Stage 1 - students must take the following five modules:

• Early Church History
• Introduction to Theological Thinking
• Old Testament 1
• Introduction to Jesus and the Gospels
• Introduction to Practical Theology

and ONE of: Introduction to Biblical Languages OR Biblical Texts

Stage 2 - Students will take a total of 6 modules at Level 2, with at least one module being taken from four of the five groups set out below:?

Group 1 - Old Testament

Group 2 - New Testament

Group 3-  Systematic Theology/Philosophy

Group 4 - Church History

Group 5 - Practical Theology

Stage 3 - Students must take a total of 6 modules at Level 3 to complete the requirements of the Bachelor of Theology.