Skip to main content

Interested in Studying Archaeology and/or Palaeoecology at Queen's?

 

Check out what are students are saying on our looped playlist, visit a staff member listed below or find out about our range of courses here:

Archaeology, Palaeoecology Staff Research Interests Tel. No. e-mail
Dr Maarten Blaauw Palaeoecology, statistical interpretation of proxy archives  +44 (0)28 9097 3895 maarten.blaauw@qub.ac.uk
Dr Dirk Brandherm Later Prehistory, artefact studies  +44 (0)28 9097 3824 d.brandherm@qub.ac.uk
Dr Patrick Gleeson Medieval archaeology, remote sensing  +44 (0)28 9097 3826 p.gleeson@qub.ac.uk
Prof Audrey Horning Historic archaeology, archaeological theory  +44 (0)28 9097 3187 a.horning@qub.ac.uk
Dr Melie Le Roy Neolithic, physical anthropology +44 (0)28 9097 3978 melie.leroy@qub.ac.uk
Prof (Emeritus) James Mallory Archaeology and linguistics, Copper Age to Iron Age in Eurasia  +44 (0)28 9097 3188 j.mallory@qub.ac.uk
Prof Caroline Malone Neolithic, archaeology of cult and religion  +44 (0)28 9097 3826 c.malone@qub.ac.uk 
Dr Finbar McCormick Early medieval settlement and economy, archaeozoology  +44 (0)28 9097 3447  f.mccormick@qub.ac.uk
Dr William Megarry Landscape archaeology, heritage management  +44 (0)28 9097 3448 w.megarry@qub.ac.uk
Prof Eileen Murphy Human osteoarchaeology, archaeology of childhood  +44 (0)28 9097 3979 eileen.murphy@qub.ac.uk
Dr Gill Plunkett Palaeoecology, pollen and plant macrofossil analysis, tephrochronology  +44 (0)28 9097 3184 g.plunkett@qub.ac.uk
Dr Ryan Rabett Palaeolithic, Southeast Asian archaeology  +44 (0)28 9097 5147 r.rabett@qub.ac.uk
Prof Paula Reimer Radiocarbon dating, stable isotope analysis  +44 (0)28 9097 3980 p.j.reimer@qub.ac.uk