Civil and Structural Engineering

Interested in studying Civil or Structural Engineering at Queen's?

 

Check out what are students are saying, visit a staff member listed below or find out about our range of courses here:

Civil Engineering Academic Staff  Research Interests Tel. No. e-mail
Dr Giuseppina Amato
  +44 (0)28 9097 4266 g.amato@qub.ac.uk
Ms Tara Brooks   +44 (0)28 9097 1192 t.brooks@qub.ac.uk
Prof Jian Fei Chen   +44 (0)28 9097 4184 j.chen@qub.ac.uk
Mr Ron Coates   +44 (0)28 9097 5302  r.coates@qub.ac.uk
Dr. Siobhan Cox   +44 (0)28 9097 4152 s.cox@qub.ac.uk
Dr Rory Doherty   +44 (0)28 9097 4746 r.doherty@qub.ac.uk
Dr Trevor Elliot   +44 (0)28 9097 4736 t.elliot@qub.ac.uk
Dr Ray Flynn   +44 (0)28 9097 4044 r.flynn@qub.ac.uk
Dr Gerry Hamill   +44 (0)28 9097 4197 g.a.hamill@qub.ac.uk
Dr David Hester   +44 (0)28 9097 4556 d.hester@qub.ac.uk
Dr David Hughes   +44 (0)28 9097 4014 d.hughes@qub.ac.uk
Dr Karimirad Madjid   +44 (0)28 9097 4045 madjid.karimirad@qub.ac.uk
Prof Adrian Long   +44 (0)28 9097 6950 a.long@qub.ac.uk
Dr Pauline Mackinnon   +44 (0)28 9097 4047 p.mackinnon@qub.ac.uk
Dr Patrick McGetrick   +44 (0)28 9097 5456 p.mcgetrick@qub.ac.uk
Dr John McKinley   +44 (0)28 9097 4690 john.mckinley@qub.ac.uk
Dr Danny McPolin   +44 (0)28 9097 4233 d.mcpolin@qub.ac.uk
Dr Xianhai Meng   +44 (0)28 9097 4162 x.meng@qub.ac.uk
Dr Sreejith Nanukuttan   +44 (0)28 9097 4218 s.nanukuttan@qub.ac.uk
Dr Kieran O'Driscoll   +44 (0)28 9097 4204 kieran.odriscoll@qub.ac.uk
Dr Ulrich Ofterdinger   +44 (0)28 9097 4517 u.ofterdinger@qub.ac.uk
Dr. Deborah Phillips   +44 (0)28 9097 5590 d.phillips@qub.ac.uk
Dr Des Robinson   +44 (0)28 9097 4025 des.robinson@qub.ac.uk
Prof Wei Sha   +44 (0)28 9097 4017 w.sha@qub.ac.uk 
Dr Vinayagamoothy Sivakumar   +44 (0)28 9097 4009 v.sivakumar@qub.ac.uk
Dr Mohammed Sonebi   +44 (0)28 9097 4013 m.sonebi@qub.ac.uk
Prof Marios Soutsos   +44 (0)28 9097 4023 m.soutsos@qub.ac.uk
Prof Su Taylor   +44 (0)28 9097 4010/4635 s.e.taylor@qub.ac.uk
Prof T Whittaker   +44 (0)28 9097 4031 t.whittaker@qub.ac.uk

Queen's University Belfast is committed to Equality, Diversity and Inclusion.
For more information please read our Equality and Diversity Policy.

Queen's University Belfast is registered with the Charity Commission for Northern Ireland NIC101788
VAT registration number: GB 254 7995 11