Research Students

Accounting

Accounting Research Students

Meet Our Students

Research Students Economics

Economics

Economics Research Students

Meet Our Students

Research Students Finance

Finance

Finance Research Students

Meet Our Students

Research Students Management

Management

Management Research Students

Meet Our Students

Accounting Research Students

Part time

Name of Student Email Address Research Theme 1st Supervisor 2nd Supervisor
Ms Caroline Flynn cflynn21@qub.ac.uk Public and Not-for Profit Sector Prof Ciaran Connolly Prof Matthias Beck

Economics Research Students

Full Time 

Name of Student Email Address Research Theme 1st Supervisor 2nd Supervisor
Ms Najla Almutairi nalmutairi02@qub.ac.uk Applied Economics and Econometrics Dr Renee Prendergast Dr Alan Fernihough
Mr Stephen Billington

sbillington01@qub.ac.uk

Business, Economic and Financial History  Dr Chris Colvin Dr Christopher Coyle
Ms Anne Devlin

adevlin33@qub.ac.uk

Applied Economics and Econometrics Dr Declan French Prof Duncan McVicar (co first supervisor)
Mr Haicheng Jiang

hjiang04@qub.ac.uk

Development Economics and Growth  Dr Arcangelo Domico Dr Matthias Blum
Mr David Jordan djordan02@qub.ac.uk Business, Economic and Financial History Dr Graham Brownlow Dr Alan de Bromhead
Mr Stavros Vlachos svlachos01@qub.ac.uk Applied Economics and Econometrics Dr Anthony Ziegelmeyer Dr Geoff Simmons
Mr Homer Wagenaar h.wagenaar@qub.ac.uk Business, Economic and Financial History Dr Chris Colvin Dr Norma Dawson

 

Part Time

Name of Student Email Address
Research Theme 1st Supervisor 2nd Supervisor
Mr Ryan Kee

rkee02@qub.ac.uk       

Business, Economic and Financial History Prof John Turner Dr Arcangelo Dimico

Finance Research Students

Full Time

Name of Student Email Address Research Theme 1st Supervisor 2nd Supervisor
Mr Mohammad Aljammaz maljammaz01@qub.ac.uk      
Mr Raymond Henderson rhenderson13@qub.ac.uk Health and Social Care Dr Declan French Prof Mark Lawler
Mr Pengcheng Lan plan02@qub.ac.uk  Financial Econometrics Prof Donal McKillop TBC
Mr Jiadong Liu jliu15@qub.ac.uk Financial Econometrics Dr Barry Quinn Dr Fearghan Kearney
Ms Ashleigh Neill

aneill13@qub.ac.uk

Risk Management and Actuarial Science  Dr Barry Quinn  Dr Alan Hanna
Ms Carla Prentice cprentice02@qub.ac.uk Health and Social Care Dr Declan French Prof Donal McKillop
Ms Triptri Sharma tsharma01@qub.ac.uk Banking and Financial Institutions Dr Declan French Prof Donal McKillop

 

Part Time

Name of Student Email Address Research Theme 1st Supervisor 2nd Supervisor
Ms Aine Gallagher aine.gallagher@qub.ac.uk Corporate Finance Dr Gareth Campbell Prof John Turner
Mr Kevin Johnson kjohnson04@qub.ac.uk Banking and Financial Institutions Prof Donal McKillop Dr Barry Quinn
Ms Hsin-Yen Wen hwen02@qub.ac.uk Financial Econometrics Dr Youwei Li  

 

Management Research Students

Full Time

Name of Student Email Address Research Theme 1st Supervisor 2nd Supervisor
Ms Hadeel Abdellatif habdellatif01@qub.ac.uk Operations, Strategy and Organisation Dr Stephanie Graham  Prof Mark Palmer
Ms Nada Alnemer nalnemer01@qub.ac.uk Marketing and Consumer Behaviour  Dr Hilary Downey  Prof Mark Palmer 
Mr Abdulaziz Alruwaitea aalruwaitea01@qub.ac.uk Cognitive biases’ influence on new venture creation and the mediating role of risk perception  Prof Nola Hewitt-Dundas Dr. Johnathan Lanman 
Ms Grace Carson

gcarson07@qub.ac.uk

Marketing and Consumer Behaviour  Dr Geoff Simmons Dr Hilary Downey
Ms Jayne Cathcart

jcathcart05@qub.ac.uk

Operations, Strategy and Organisation  Dr Shirley-Ann Hazlett Dr Hilary Downey
Mr Ryan Harty

rharty01@qub.ac.uk

Marketing and Consumer Behaviour  Dr Geoff Simmons Dr Hilary Downey
Mr Muhammad Irfan

mirfan02@qub.ac.uk

Human Resource Management and Workplace Change  Dr Kate Kenny Dr Denise Currie
Ms Ieva Masevic imasevic01@qub.ac.uk      
Mr Stuart McClure smcclure13@qub.ac.uk Human Resource Management and Institutional Logic Theory  Dr Heike Schroder  Dr Kate Kenny 
Mr Martin McGuigan mmcguigan07@qub.ac.uk      
Ms Lisa Messina lmessina01@qub.ac.uk Entrepreneurship, Innovation and Creativity Prof Nola Hewitt-Dundas TBC
Ms Caroline Millar cmillar03@qub.ac.uk Maternity, employment careers and Human Resource Management Dr Heike Schroder  Professor Paul Teague 
Mr Abdulaziz A Shalhoob ashalhoob01@qub.ac.uk Corporate Social Responsibility in Saudi Arabia Dr Shirley-Ann Hazlett  
Ms Meghan Van Portfliet mvanportfliet01@qub.ac.uk  Operations, Strategy and Organisation Dr Kate Kenny Dr Cillian McBride 

 
Part Time

Name of Student Email Address Research Theme 1st Supervisor 2nd Supervisor
Mr Jonathan Johnston jjohnston07@qub.ac.uk Marketing and Consumer Behaviour Dr Hilary Downey Prof Mark Palmer
Mr Brian Kinder bkinder01@qub.ac.uk Public and Not-for Profit Sector Dr Shirley-Ann Hazlett Prof Matthias Beck
Ms Olivia Roberts o.roberts@qub.ac.uk Human Resource Management and Workplace Change Dr Shirley-Ann Hazlett Dr Denise Currie 
Mr Ian Webster iwebster01@qub.ac.uk Business, Economic and Financial History Prof John Turner Dr Michael Aldous