Queen's Management School

Research Students

Accounting

Accounting Research Students

Meet Our Students

Research Students Economics

Economics

Economics Research Students

Meet Our Students

Research Students Finance

Finance

Finance Research Students

Meet Our Students

Research Students Management

Management

Management Research Students

Meet Our Students

Accounting Research Students

Full time

Name of Student Email Address Research Theme 1st Supervisor 2nd Supervisor
Mr Tamer Mohamed Khalil tkhalil01@qub.ac.uk Public and Not-for Profit Sector Dr Mariann Liguori Prof Noel Hyndman

 

Part time

Name of Student Email Address Research Theme 1st Supervisor 2nd Supervisor
Ms Caroline Flynn cflynn21@qub.ac.uk Public and Not-for Profit Sector Prof Ciaran Connolly Prof Matthias Beck

Economics Research Students

Full Time 

Name of Student Email Address Research Theme 1st Supervisor 2nd Supervisor
Ms Najla Almutairi nalmutairi02@qub.ac.uk Applied Economics and Econometrics Dr Renee Prendergast Dr Alan Fernihough
Mr Stephen Billington

sbillington01@qub.ac.uk

Business, Economic and Financial History  Dr Chris Colvin Dr Christopher Coyle
Ms Anne Devlin

adevlin33@qub.ac.uk

Applied Economics and Econometrics Dr Declan French Prof Duncan McVicar (co first supervisor)
Mr Haicheng Jiang

hjiang04@qub.ac.uk

Development Economics and Growth  Dr Arcangelo Domico Dr Matthias Blum
Mr David Jordan djordan02@qub.ac.uk Business, Economic and Financial History Dr Graham Brownlow Dr Alan de Bromhead
Mr Stavros Vlachos svlachos01@qub.ac.uk Applied Economics and Econometrics Dr Anthony Ziegelmeyer Dr Geoff Simmons

 

Part Time

Name of Student Email Address
Research Theme 1st Supervisor 2nd Supervisor
Mr Ryan Kee

rkee02@qub.ac.uk       

Business, Economic and Financial History Prof John Turner Dr Arcangelo Dimico

Finance Research Students

Full Time

Name of Student Email Address Research Theme 1st Supervisor 2nd Supervisor
Mr Raymond Henderson rhenderson13@qub.ac.uk Health and Social Care Dr Declan French Prof Mark Lawler
Mr Stuart Henderson shenderson14@qub.ac.uk Business, Economic and Financial History Prof John Turner Dr Chris Colvin
Mr Muzhao Jin mjin02@qub.ac.uk Financial Econometrics Dr Youwei Li Dr Fearghan Kearney
Ms Rachel Keyes rkeyes01@qub.ac.uk Banking and Financial Institutions Prof Donal McKillop Dr Declan French (co first supervisor)
Mr Pengcheng Lan plan02@qub.ac.uk  Financial Econometrics Prof Donal McKillop TBC
Mr Jiadong Liu jliu15@qub.ac.uk Financial Econometrics Dr Barry Quinn Dr Fearghan Kearney
Mr Nikita Lychakov nlychakov01@qub.ac.uk Business, Economic and Financial History Dr Chris Colvin Prof John Turner
Ms Ashleigh Neill

aneill13@qub.ac.uk

Risk Management and Actuarial Science  Dr Barry Quinn  Dr Alan Hanna
Ms Carla Prentice cprentice02@qub.ac.uk Health and Social Care Dr Declan French Prof Donal McKillop
Ms Triptri Sharma tsharma01@qub.ac.uk Banking and Financial Institutions Dr Declan French Prof Donal McKillop

 

Part Time

Name of Student Email Address Research Theme 1st Supervisor 2nd Supervisor
Ms Aine Gallagher aine.gallagher@qub.ac.uk Corporate Finance Dr Gareth Campbell Prof John Turner
Mr Kevin Johnson kjohnson04@qub.ac.uk Banking and Financial Institutions Prof Donal McKillop Dr Barry Quinn
Mr James Waterworth jwaterworth02@qub.ac.uk Asset Pricing and Financial Markets Dr Youwei Li  
Ms Hsin-Yen Wen hwen02@qub.ac.uk Financial Econometrics Dr Youwei Li  

 

Management Research Students

Full Time

Name of Student Email Address Research Theme 1st Supervisor 2nd Supervisor
Ms Hadeel Abdellatif habdellatif01@qub.ac.uk  Operations, Strategy and Organisation Dr Stephanie Graham  Prof Mark Palmer
Mr Khairul Anuar Rusli kbinrusli01@qub.ac.uk Operations, Strategy and Organisation Dr Shirley-Ann Hazlett Dr Jelena Vlajic
Mr Gary Chapman gchapman04@qub.ac.uk Entrepreneurship, Innovation and Creativity Prof Nola Hewitt-Dundas Dr Graham Brownlow
Ms Grace Carson

gcarson07@qub.ac.uk

Marketing and Consumer Behaviour  Dr Geoff Simmons Dr Hilary Downey
Ms Jayne Cathcart

jcathcart05@qub.ac.uk

Operations, Strategy and Organisation  Dr Shirley-Ann Hazlett Dr Hilary Downey
Mr Ryan Harty

rharty01@qub.ac.uk

Marketing and Consumer Behaviour  Dr Geoff Simmons Dr Hilary Downey
Mr Muhammad Irfan

mirfan02@qub.ac.uk

Human Resource Management and Workplace Change  Dr Kate Kenny Dr Denise Currie
Ms Lisa Messina lmessina01@qub.ac.uk Entrepreneurship, Innovation and Creativity Prof Nola Hewitt-Dundas TBC
Ms Ruth Reaney rreaney01@qub.ac.uk Human Resource Management and Workplace Change Dr Niall Cullinane Prof Paul Teague
Ms Meghan Van Portfliet mvanportfliet01@qub.ac.uk  Operations, Strategy and Organisation Dr Kate Kenny Dr Cillian McBride 

 
Part Time

Name of Student Email Address Research Theme 1st Supervisor 2nd Supervisor
Mr Jonathan Johnston jjohnston07@qub.ac.uk Marketing and Consumer Behaviour Dr Hilary Downey Prof Mark Palmer
Mr Brian Kinder bkinder01@qub.ac.uk Public and Not-for Profit Sector Dr Shirley-Ann Hazlett Prof Matthias Beck
Mr Gary McCausland gmccausland01@qub.ac.uk Entrepreneurship, Innovation and Creativity Prof Nola Hewitt-Dundas  
Ms Olivia Roberts o.roberts@qub.ac.uk Human Resource Management and Workplace Change Dr Shirley-Ann Hazlett Dr Denise Currie 
Mr Ian Webster iwebster01@qub.ac.uk Business, Economic and Financial History Prof John Turner Dr Michael Aldous