Skip to main content

Academic Staff

Image of Dr Jehad Abu-Dahrieh  Dr J. Abu-Dahrieh
Lecturer in Chemical Engineering
Head of Level 3 in Chemical Engineering
 
Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 4269
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 4687
 
Office: DKB LG.436
Eric Anslyn Prof E.V. Anslyn
World Leading Researcher Professor of Chemistry
 
Image of Dr Nancy Artioli  Dr N. Artioli
Lecturer in Chemical Engineering
Head of Level 4 in Chemical Engineering
 
Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 4175
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 4687
 
Office: DKB LG.435
 
Image of Professor Martin Atkins  Professor M. Atkins Professor of Chemical Engineering
 
Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 4256
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: martin.atkins@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB LG.433
Image of Professor Steven Bell  Professor S.E.J. Bell
Chair of Physical Chemistry
Head of School
 
Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 4470
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: s.bell@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB 0G.124
Image of Dr Marijana Blesic  Dr M. Blesic
Lecturer in Chemical Engineering
Head of Level 1 in Chemical Engineering
 
Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 4691
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 6524
 
Office: DKB LG.432B
Cochrane_s Dr Stephen Cochrane 
Lecturer in Organic Chemistry
Programme Lead for Medicinal Chemistry
 
Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 4389
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: s.cochrane@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB 02.004
 
Dan Corbett Dr Dan Corbett
Lecturer (Education)
 
Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 4863
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: d.corbett@qub.ac.uk
Image of Dr Robin Curry  Dr R. Curry
Lecturer (Education) in Chemical Engineering
 
Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 6533
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 6524
 
Office: DKB LG.013
 
Image of Professor AP De Silva  Professor A.P. De Silva 
Chair of Organic Chemistry
Head of Student Support
 
Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 4422
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: a.desilva@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB LG.112
Dr Paul Dingwall Dr Paul Dingwall
Lecturer in Physical Organic Chemistry
Examinations Officer for Levels 3, 4 in Chemistry
 
Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 5595
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 6524
Image of Dr Andy Doherty  Dr A.P. Doherty
Lecturer in Physical Chemistry
Placements Coordinator
 
Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 4481
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: a.p.doherty@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB 01.102
Image of Professor Alexandre Goguet  Professor A. Goguet
Professor of Chemical Engineering
Examinations Officer for Levels 3, 4
in Chemical Engineering

Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 4882
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 4687
E-mail: a.goguet@qub.ac.uk

Office: DKB 02.432

Nicole Gui  Dr Nicole Gui
Lecturer (Education) in Chemical Engineering
 
Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 4294
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 4687
E-mail: M.Gui@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB 01.423
Image of Professor Karl Hale  Professor K.J. Hale
Chair of Organic Chemistry
 
Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 5525
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 4687
E-mail: k.j.hale@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB 0G.422
Image of Dr John Holbrey  Prof. J.D. Holbrey
Professor of Inorganic Chemistry
Advisor of Studies
 
Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 4836
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: j.holbrey@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB 01.412
Image of Professor Peijun Hu  Professor P. Hu
Chair of Physical and Theoretical Chemistry
 
Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 4259
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: p.hu@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB 01.411
Image of Dr Meilan Huang  Dr M. Huang
Lecturer in Molecular Modelling
 
Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 4698
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: m.huang@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB 0G.108
Image of Professor Stuart James  Professor Stuart James 
Chair of Inorganic Chemistry
 
Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 5419
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: s.james@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB 01.426
Image of Dr Paul Kavanagh  Dr P. Kavanagh
Lecturer in Physical Chemistry
Head of Outreach and Recruitment
 
Tel +44 (0) 28 9097 4474
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 6524
 
Office: DKB 01.413
Image of Dr Peter Knipe Dr Peter Knipe 
Lecturer in Organic Chemistry
Head of Level 4 in Chemistry
 
Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 4414
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 6524
 
Office: DKB 0G.416
 
Image of Dr Cristina Lagunas-Castedo  Dr M.C. Lagunas
Lecturer in Inorganic Chemistry
Head of Level 3 in Chemistry
 
Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 4436
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: c.lagunas@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB 01.425
Image of Dr Ian Lane  Dr I.C. Lane
Lecturer in Physical Chemistry
Examinations Officer for Levels 1 & 2 in Chemistry
 
Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 5470 / 4458
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: i.lane@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB 0G.123
Image of Dr Panagiotis Manesiotis  Dr P. Manesiotis

Senior Lecturer in Analytical Chemistry
Director of Education
Programme Co-ordinator 

Head of PGT in Chemistry

Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 4515
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: p.manesiotis@qub.ac.uk

Office: DKB 0G.415

Research group website

Image of Dr Chi Mangwandi  Dr C. Mangwandi
Lecturer in Chemical Engineering

Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 4378
Fax: +44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: c.mangwandi@qub.ac.uk

Office: DKB LG.437

Image of Dr Haresh Manyar  Dr H. Manyar

Senior Lecturer in Chemical Engineering
Head of Level 2 in Chemical Engineering

Tel: +44 (0) 28 9097 6608
Fax: + 44 (0) 28 9097 4687
E-mail: h.manyar@qub.ac.uk

Office: DKB 02.426

Image of Dr Andy Marr  Dr A.C. Marr
Senior Lecturer in Inorganic Chemistry
Head of Level 1 in Chemistry
 
Tel:     + 44 (0) 28 9097 4442
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: a.marr@qub.ac.uk

Office: DKB LG.441
Image of Dr Patricia Marr  Dr P.C. Marr
Lecturer (education)
Advisor of Studies
 
Tel:     + 44 (0) 28 9097 4740
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: p.marr@qub.ac.uk

Office: DKB LG.444
Image of Dr Andy Mills  Professor A. Mills

Chair of Materials Chemistry/Engineering
Head of Level 2 in Chemistry

Tel:     + 44 (0) 28 9097 4339
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: andrew.mills@qub.ac.uk

Office: DKB 01.401

Kevin Morgan Dr Kevin Morgan

Lecturer (Education) in Chemistry and Chemical Engineering

Tel:     + 44 (0) 28 9097 4295
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: k.morgan@qub.ac.uk

Office: DKB 01.142

  Dr Leila Moura

Royal Academy of Engineering Research Fellow

Tel:     + 44 (0) 28 9097 4836
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: l.moura@qub.ac.uk

Office: DKB 02.104

Image of Dr Mark Muldoon  Dr M.J. Muldoon
Senior Lecturer in Inorganic Chemistry
Director of Postgraduates
 
Tel:     + 44 (0) 28 9097 4420
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: m.j.muldoon@qub.ac.uk

Office: DKB 02.423
 
Image of Dr Peter Nockemann  Prof. P. Nockemann
Professor of Inorganic and Materials Chemistry
Director of Research
 
Tel:     + 44 (0) 28 9097 4475
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 4687
E-mail: p.nockemann@qub.ac.uk

Office: DKB 02.102A
 
Image of Dr Danai Poulidi  Dr D. Poulidi

Senior Lecturer in Chemical Engineering
Advisor of Studies

Tel:     + 44 (0) 28 9097 4065
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: d.poulidi@qub.ac.uk

Office: DKB LG.438

Image of Professor Vivek Ranade  Prof V.V. Ranade

Professor of Chemical Engineering

Tel:     + 44 (0) 28 9097 4592
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 4687
E-mail: v.ranade@qub.ac.uk

Office: DKB 0G.425

Image of Professor Peter Robertson  Professor P.K.J. Robertson

Professor of Chemical Engineering

Tel:     + 44 (0) 28 9097 4627
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: p.robertson@qub.ac.uk

Office: DKB 02.424

Image of Professor David Rooney  Professor D.W. Rooney
Chair of Chemical Engineering
 
Tel:     + 44 (0) 28 9097 4050
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: d.rooney@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB 02.426
Image of Dr Gary Sheldrake  Dr G.N. Sheldrake
Senior Lecturer in Environmental Chemistry
Deputy Head of School
 
Tel:     + 44 (0) 28 9097 4593
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: g.sheldrake@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB 01.103
Dr Lorenzo Stella Dr L. Stella
Lecturer in Atomistic Simulation
Examinations Officer for Levels 1 & 2 in Chemical Engineering
 
Tel:     + 44 (0) 28 9097 6022
E-mail: l.stella@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: PHYS LG.024
Image of Professor Paul Stevenson  Professor P.J. Stevenson
Professor of Organic Chemistry
Director of Internationalisation
 
Tel:     + 44 (0) 28 9097 4426
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: p.stevenson@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB 0G.411
Image of Dr Gosia Swadzba-Kwasny  Dr M. Swadźba-Kwaśny
Senior Lecturer in Inorganic Chemistry
Director of QUILL Research Centre
 
Tel:     + 44 (0) 28 9097 4682
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: m.swadzba-kwasny@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB 02.102B
 
Image of Dr Kirill Tchabanenko  Dr K. Tchabanenko

Lecturer in Organic Chemistry

Tel:     + 44 (0) 28 9097 4158
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 4687
E-mail: k.tchabanenko@qub.ac.uk

Office: DKB 01.420

Image of Dr Efrosyni Themistou  Dr E. Themistou
Lecturer in Materials
Deputy Head of Student Support
 
Tel:     + 44 (0) 28 9097 4172
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: e.themistou@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB LG.440
Image of Dr Jillian Thompson  Dr J. Thompson
Senior Lecturer in Chemistry
 
Tel:     + 44 (0) 28 9097 4238
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: jillian.thompson@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB 02.421
Image of Dr Joe Vyle 
Dr J.S. Vyle
Lecturer in Organic Chemistry
Student Disability Advisor
 
Tel:     + 44 (0) 28 9097 5485
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: j.vyle@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB LG.410
Image of Dr Pamela Walsh 
Dr P.J. Walsh
Lecturer in Chemical Engineering
Athena SWAN coordinator
 
Tel:     + 44 (0) 28 9097 5570
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: pamela.walsh@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB LG.442
Chunfei Wu
Dr C. Wu
Senior Lecturer in Chemical Engineering
Programme Lead for Chemical Engineering
 
Tel:     + 44 (0) 28 9097 5573
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: c.wu@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB 0G.109
Image of Dr Bo Xiao 
Dr B. Xiao
Lecturer in Chemical Engineering
Advisor of Studies
 
Tel:     + 44 (0) 28 9097 4463
Fax:    + 44 (0) 28 9097 6524
E-mail: b.xiao@qub.ac.uk
 
Office: DKB LG.439