Skip to main content

Staff List can be found here


The Director of Education  for the School of Mathematics and Physics is Prof. Hugo van der Hart 

The Associate  Director of Education (Mathematics)  Dr Catherine Ramsbottom

The Associate  Director of Education (Physics)  is  Dr. Jason Greenwood


Support Staff:

The Teaching Support Administrator is  Mr Paul Lappin

 Teaching Support staff are

Miss Sheila O’Brien         Mathematics     

Miss Tara Spencer          Physics

Miss Emma McCarthy      Mathematics 

You can contact Teaching Support by email at    


All Clerical/Administrative offices are located in the Main Physics Building - The School Reception Office is located on the ground flooor, room 0G.17 of this building.


Lab Co-ordinators  -

Level 1 Dr Gianluca Sarri

Level 2 Dr Brian Reville

Level 3 Dr Stuart Sim

Technical staff in charge of the advanced and first year laboratories are respectively:


Mr Victor Lindsay

Ms Jackie Patrick


9097 3521

9097 3524


 You may also be given tutorials by some of our postgraduate students.   Their contact details will be available from the Teaching Support Office.