Skip to main content

School of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering: Awards Ceremony 2017

The School of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering awards ceremony took place on Tuesday 4th July 2017.  This coincided with Graduation day but included prizes and awards for students across all of our academic stages and disciplines.  The ceremony took place in the Sir Bernard Crossland Lecture Theatre where students, staff, family, friends and sponsors were all in attendance to see prizes awarded in a number of categories, recognising individual achievement.  Students from the School who had completed our Leadership Programme were also recognised.  Each of the awards was preceeded by a short speech delivered by the prize sponsors, each of which recognised the very high standards achieved by students from our School and how highly they are regarded by employers when they graduate.  The picture above shows a selection of winners.  To see a full gallery of photos from the ceremony, please visit our Facebook page. Thank you to all of the prize sponsors and congratulations to all of the award recipients who were:

Prize Winners:  Ryan Johnston, Colin Knipe, William Naumann, Gareth Chisholm, Matthew Bravery, Rory McErlean, Siqiu Xian, Matthew Bravery, Katie Kane, Jonathan Louden, Chen Liew, Jordan Knocker, Ryan Johnston, Andrew Pogue, Ryan Johnston, Anne McIlveen, Clare Burnett, Anne McIlveen, Aidan Harkin, Dean McGonagle, Zhi Tan, John Norton, Tawfiq Cali, Jordan Davidson, Jordan Davidson, Ruben Pape, Kathryn Bleakley, Marcus Miller, James Camblin, James Camblin, Shannon Graham, Ewan Murray, Christie Miskelly, Sophie Oliver, Christie Miskelly, Hayley Alcorn, Lauren Floyd, Andrew Wilson, Ryan Hunter, Hong Ma, Roy Anderson

Engineering Leadership Programme:  Aaron Blair, Gareth Chisholm, Adam Gilchrist, Faisal Kadiri, Phelim Killough, John McBride, Marcus McCarney, Claire McGarrell, Peter McGrattan, Sean McManus, Laura-Jayne Watson, Rebecca Wray