School of Medicine, Dentistry and Biomedical Sciences

Foundation Programmes

smiling male student in a lecture

ACADEMIC FOUNDATION PROGRAMME (AF2)

Available Programmes

The list below gives potential disciplines available which you should include on your choice form.

(click on the specific discipline to access the job description)

 

 

Discipline

Lead Academic

Research Centre

Email

 

Anatomy (Biomedical Sciences)

Ms S Taylor

CBSE

s.j.taylor@qub.ac.uk

 

Oncology

Dr R Turkington

CCRCB

r.turkington@qub.ac.uk

 

Medical Oncology

Professor Richard Wilson

CCRCB

r.wilson@qub.ac.uk

 

Clinical Oncology

Dr Gerry Hanna

CCRCB

g.hanna@qub.ac.uk

 

Surgery

Mr Stuart McIntosh

CCRCB

s.mcintosh@qub.ac.uk

 

Molecular Pathology

Professor M Salto-Tellez and Dr J James

CCRCB

m.salto-tellez@qub.ac.uk

 

Public Health – Cancer at population level

Dr Anna Gavin

CPH

A.Gavin@qub.ac.uk

 

Public Health

Professor Frank Kee

CPH

f.kee@qub.ac.uk

 

Ageing

Professor AP Passmore
Dr B McGuinness

CPH

p.passmore@qub.ac.uk

b.mcguinness@qub.ac.uk

 

Renal Medicine

Professor AP Maxwell

CPH

p.maxwell@qub.ac.uk

 

Psychiatry

Dr Tony O’Neill

CPH

Tony.oneill@qub.ac.uk

 

Ophthalmology

Professor A Azuara-Blanco

CPH

a.azuara-blanco@qub.ac.uk

 

Ophthalmology NEW

Dr Michael Williams

CME

m.williams@qub.ac.uk

 

Medical Education

Dr Dara O'Donoghue

CME

d.odonoghue@qub.ac.uk

 

Clinical Skills (Medical Education)

Dr Diane Wilson / Dr Gerry Gormley

CME

Diane.wilson@qub.ac.uk g.gormley@qub.ac.uk

 

Clinical Reasoning: Medical Educational Acute Internal Medicine NEW

Dr Michael Trimble

CME

m.trimble@qub.ac.uk

 

Clinical Pharmacology and Therapeutics NEW

Dr Rick Plumb

CME


r.plumb@qub.ac.uk

 

 

Cardiovascular Medicine

Dr M Harbinson & Dr G McVeigh

CME/CEM

m.harbinson@qub.ac.uk

 

Haematology

Professor MF McMullin

CCRCB/CME

m.mcmullin@qub.ac.uk

 

Respiratory medicine

Dr Cecilia O’Kane

CEM

c.okane@qub.ac.uk

 

Paediatrics

 Professor M Shields

CEM

m.shields@qub.ac.uk

 

Virology

Dr U Power and Dr Conall McCaughey

CEM

u.power@qub.ac.uk

 

Intensive Care Unit

Professor DF McAuley

CEM

d.f.mcauley@qub.ac.uk

 

Cystic Fibrosis and Bronchiectasis
medicine NEW

Dr Damian Downey

 CEM

Damian.Downey@belfasttrust.hscni.net

 

PREVIOUS SECTION

AF2 Recruitment