Foundation Programmes

smiling male student in a lecture

ACADEMIC FOUNDATION PROGRAMME (AF2)

Available Programmes

The list below gives potential disciplines available which you should include on your choice form.

(click on the specific discipline to access the job description)

 

 

Discipline

Lead Academic

Research Centre

Email

 

Anatomy (Biomedical Sciences)

Dr S Taylor

CBSE

s.j.taylor@qub.ac.uk

 

Oncology

Dr R Turkington

CCRCB

r.turkington@qub.ac.uk

 

Breast Surgery

Mr Stuart McIntosh

CCRCB

s.mcintosh@qub.ac.uk

 

Public Health - Cancer at population level

Dr Anna Gavin

CPH

A.Gavin@qub.ac.uk

 

Public Health

Professor Frank Kee

CPH

f.kee@qub.ac.uk

 

Ageing / Elderly Care

Professor AP Passmore
Dr B McGuinness

CPH

p.passmore@qub.ac.uk

b.mcguinness@qub.ac.uk

 

Psychiatry

Dr Tony O’Neill

CPH

Tony.oneill@qub.ac.uk

 

Ophthalmology

Professor A Azuara-Blanco

CPH

a.azuara-blanco@qub.ac.uk

 

Ophthalmology

Dr Michael Williams

CME

m.williams@qub.ac.uk

 

Clinical Skills (Medical Education)

Dr Diane Wilson / Dr Gerry Gormley

CME

Diane.wilson@qub.ac.uk g.gormley@qub.ac.uk

 

Clinical Reasoning: Medical Educational Acute Internal Medicine

Dr Michael Trimble

CME

m.trimble@qub.ac.uk

 

Clinical Pharmacology and Therapeutics

Dr Rick Plumb

CME

r.plumb@qub.ac.uk

  Paediatric Medical Education

Dr N Kennedy & Dr Thomas Bourke

CME

n.kennedy@qub.ac.uk

 

Haematology

Professor MF McMullin

CCRCB/CME

m.mcmullin@qub.ac.uk

 

Respiratory Medicine

 

Dr Cecilia O’Kane

CEM

c.okane@qub.ac.uk

 

Virology

Dr U Power and Dr Conall McCaughey

CEM

u.power@qub.ac.uk

 

Intensive Care Unit

 

Professor DF McAuley

CEM

d.f.mcauley@qub.ac.uk

 

Cystic Fibrosis and Bronchiectasis Medicine

Dr Damian Downey

 CEM

Damian.Downey@belfasttrust.hscni.net

 

Stroke Medicine new

Dr E Kerr

CEM

Enda.Kerr@belfasttrust.hscni.net

 

Critical Care Peri-operative medicine NEW

Dr Murali Shyamsundar

CEM

murali.shyamsundar@qub.ac.uk 

 

PREVIOUS SECTION

AF2 Recruitment

Queen's University Belfast is committed to Equality, Diversity and Inclusion.
For more information please read our Equality and Diversity Policy.

Queen's University Belfast is registered with the Charity Commission for Northern Ireland NIC101788
VAT registration number: GB 254 7995 11