Administrative Staff

Meet our Professional Services staff

Role Name Telephone

School Manager

Mrs Patricia Reilly


PA Head of School

June Clawson | Caroline O'Hare +44(0)2890975929

School Management Support

Carmel McCloy +44(0)2890975998 
  Caroline O'Hare +44(0)2890973222

Postgraduate Taught Education Administrator

Margaret Rea +44(0)2890975950
PGR Administrator  Dr Antoinette Keaney-Bell +44(0)2890975989
Research Administrator
Karen McLaughlin +44(0)2890973803 
Undergraduate Education Administrator Patricia Leathley  +44(0)2890973142
Open Learning Administrator Wendy Hunter +44(0)2890975057
Open Learning Office
Martina Carey +44(0)2890973539
  Janice McKee +44(0)2890975032
Teacher Education Office
Margaret Mitchell, PGCE +44(0)2890973514
  Ruth McKittrick, PGCE +44(0)2890975928
  Margaret Kennedy, PGCE +44(0)2890973041
Undergraduate Office Belinda Caldwell, BSW Admissions and Practice Learning +44(0)2890975076
  Flora Delargy, Education Support +44(0)2890971478
  Louise Moss, BSW and Social Policy +44(0)2890975992
  Zoie Watterson, Office Supervisor and Q-Step +44(0)2890973124
Summer School and International Partnerships Sarah Crawford +44(0)2890975168
Postgraduate Taught Programmes Gillian Beavis, Senior Programme Secretary (Education PGT) +44(0)2890975923
  Grace McMurray, Programme Secretary (Education PGT) +44(0)2890975956
  Maria Husin, MASS,  MRes, PGCHET +44(0)2890973082
  Victoria Nesbitt, Youth Justice, CBT Programme +44(0)2890971481
Doctoral and PhD Support Lara Sittlington, PhD Programme Secretary +44(0)2890975961
  Elaine Woodhouse, Prof Doctorate Programme Secretary (research element) +44(0)2890975937
  Karen Wylie, Prof Doctorate Programme Secretary (taught element) +44(0)2890975937
  Stewart McKibbin +44(0)2890973729
Research Support

Eileen Gray


Stewart McKibbin


Market Development

Barbara Lynagh, Marketing and Website +44(0)2890973536


Angela McMenamy, External Relations Assistant +44(0)2890973324
  Jill Harrison, E-learning Co-ordinator +44(0)2890971475
Centre for Evidence and Social Innovation (CESI)

Niki McKnight, Centre Administrator


Paul Murray, Business Development Co-ordinator


Amy Kerr


David Piekaar


Barbara Stewart

Cochrane Group

Mrs Margaret Anderson, Trials Search Co-ordinator


Gemma O'Loughlin, Assistant Managing Editor


Dr Joanne Wilson, Managing Editor


Claire Shannon

NICILT Louisa Gibson, Administrator +44(0)2890975955
  Helen Ferguson, Administrator (maternity cover) +44(0)2890975955
  Michelle Devenny +44(0)2890975954
Receptionist Margaret Mullany (69/71 University Street) +44(0)2890975941
Technician Stephen Whiteside +44(0)2890975932

Staff Lookup

Contact Details

Queen's University Belfast is committed to Equality, Diversity and Inclusion.
For more information please read our Equality and Diversity Policy.

Queen's University Belfast is registered with the Charity Commission for Northern Ireland NIC101788
VAT registration number: GB 254 7995 11