Skip to main content

Prizes and Awards at summer graduation

On 29 June, Head of the School of SSESW, Professor Carl Bagley, warmly welcomed graduates and their families to a pre-graduation event where our annual prizes and awards were presented to the winning students. He told the successful students: 'The School of Social Sciences, Education and Social Work prides itself in admitting the highest calibre of students on to its programmes. This means that, as students receiving awards for the achieving the highest grades in your discipline, you can safely consider yourselves to be the best of the best, an accolade which the School is immensely proud to acknowledge. Well done and many congratulations!'

Prizes were presented by Sean Holland (Chief Social Worker) from the Department of Health (front row, centre) and by SSESW academics from across our social sciences programmes, with two students picking up more than one prize. 

The Brian Rankin Medal and Prizes were presented to Judith McCutcheon, Sarah Crozier and Christine Hagan. The Lockheed Employees' Prizes were presented to Andrew Patterson and Angela Rogan McLaughlin. The McLaughlin Prize was presented to Leah Scott. The Q-Step Awards were presented to Katie McMullen, Andrew Patterson and Codey Patterson. The Athena SWAN Prizes were presented to Brendan McCurry and Codey Patterson.