Network Members

The Living Legacies engagement centre aims to develop research collaborations between academic and community researchers. Our network members listed here include academic researchers at our partner institutions and organisations who are able to advise on research relating to the Centre’s five research themes, as well as potentially work with community research projects developed during the centenary period through the Living Legacies centre. For those wishing to develop projects in partnership with the Centre network, please first make contact with us using our , or email LivingLegacies@qub.ac.uk

Paul O’Leary Aberystwyth University PPO@aber.ac.uk
Gerwyn Wiliams Bangor University G.Wiliams@bangor.ac.uk
Chris Williams Cardiff University Williamsc92@cardiff.ac.uk
Richard Grayson Goldsmiths University of London R.Grayson@gold.ac.uk
David Killingray Goldsmiths, University of London DMKillingray@hotmail.com
Paul Logue Historic Environment Division
Department of the Environment (NI)
Paul.Logue@communities-ni.gov.uk
Tom Thorpe King's College London TomThorpe2@gmail.com
Ian Gregory Lancaster University i.gregory@lancaster.ac.uk
Corinna Peniston-Bird Lancaster University c.m.peniston-bird@lancaster.ac.uk
Brian Lambkin Mellon Centre for Migration Studies,
Omagh
Brian.Lambkin@nmni.com
William Blair National Museums Northern Ireland William.Blair@nmni.com
Eric Cross Newcastle University Eric.Cross@ncl.ac.uk
Clare Fitzsimmons Newcastle University clare.fitzsimmons@ncl.ac.uk
Stacy Gillis Newcastle University Stacy.gillis@ncl.ac.uk
Matthew Grenby Newcastle University Matthew.Grenby@ncl.ac.uk
Emma Short Newcastle University Emma.Short@ncl.ac.uk
Sam Turner Newcastle University Sam.Turner@ncl.ac.uk
Jane Webster Newcastle University Jane.Webster@ncl.ac.uk
James McConnell Northumbria University  
Ian Montgomery Public Record Office Northern Ireland  
Dan Todman Queen Mary, University of London D.W.Todman@qmul.ac.uk
Fran Brearton Queen’s University Belfast F.Brearton@qub.ac.uk
Dominic Bryan Queen’s University Belfast D.Bryan@qub.ac.uk
Marie Coleman Queen’s University Belfast M.Coleman@qub.ac.uk
Conor Graham Queen’s University Belfast Conor.Graham@qub.ac.uk
Janet Hancock Queen’s University Belfast J.Hancock@proni.dcalni.gov.uk
Nuala Johnson Queen’s University Belfast N.Johnson@qub.ac.uk
Sophie Long Queen’s University Belfast Slong07@qub.ac.uk
Fearghal McGarry Queen’s University Belfast F.McGarry@qub.ac.uk
Rebecca Milligan Queen’s University Belfast  
Heather Montgomery Queen’s University Belfast HMontgomery03@qub.ac.uk
Michael Pierse Queen’s University Belfast M.Pierse@qub.ac.uk
Olwen Purdue Queen’s University Belfast O.Purdue@qub.ac.uk
Deirdre Wildy Queen’s University Belfast D.Wildy@qub.ac.uk
Colm Donnelly Queen's University Belfast C.Donnelly@qub.ac.uk
Paul Ell Queen's University Belfast Paul.Ell@qub.ac.uk
Jonathan Evershed Queen's University Belfast jevershed01@qub.ac.uk
Stephen Herron Queen's University Belfast sherron01@qub.ac.uk
Keith Lilley Queen's University Belfast K.Lilley@qub.ac.uk
Kurt Taroff Queen's University Belfast K.Taroff@qub.ac.uk
Gethin Matthews Swansea University G.H.Matthews@swansea.ac.uk
Murat Akser Ulster University M.Akser@ulster.ac.uk
Elizabeth Crooke Ulster University EM.Crooke@ulster.ac.uk
Paul Devlin Ulster University PP.Devlin@ulster.ac.uk
Tom Maguire Ulster University TJ.Maguire@ulster.ac.uk 
Leanne McCormick Ulster University Lv.McCormick@ulster.ac.uk
Philip McDermott Ulster University p.mcdermott@ulster.ac.uk
Sara McDowell Ulster University SP.McDowell@ulster.ac.uk
Johanne Devlin Trew Ulster University JD.Trew@ulster.ac.uk
Ian Donald  University of Abertay Dundee I.Donald@abertay.ac.uk
David Harvey University of Exeter  
James Wallis University of Exeter jw278@ex.ac.uk
Lorna Hughes University of Glasgow Lorna.Hughes@glasgow.ac.uk
Iain Robertson University of Highlands and Islands iain.robertson@uhi.ac.uk
Tim Bowman University of Kent T.Bowman@kent.ac.uk
Alison Fell  University of Leeds a.s.fell@leeds.ac.uk.