Skip to Content

The Subgroups

A number of subgroups have been set up by the Gender Initiative to help take forward the original Women's Forum recommendations. Each of the subgroups is chaired by its own 'champion'.


Women's Forum Subgroups and their 'Champions'


Academic Professor Sally Wheeler
Academic-related Ms Maria Lee
Athena Professor Sheena Lewis
Carers To be appointed
Central Maternity Cover Mrs Margaret Leonard
Childcare To be appointed
Clerical To be appointed
Committees To be appointed
Computing To be appointed
Culture Ms Shan McAnena
Disability To be elected
Equal Pay To be appointed
Ethnicity To be appointed
LAWN Professor Barbara McDermott
Library Mrs Karen Latimer
Miscellaneous To be appointed
Mentoring Professor Madeleine Ennis
Part-time Ms Jayne Bassett
RAE To be appointed
Returners and Movers Professor Eileen Harkin-Jones
SWAN Champions Professor Christine Maggs
Targets and Timetables Professor Louise Cosby
Technical Dr Caroline Mercer

These subgroups are currently under review.