Skip to Content


Countries that need to register with the Police:
Afghanistan  China  Kazakhstan  Palestine  Turkey  Bolivia
Algeria Colombia Kirgizstan  Peru  Turkmenistan  Israel 
Argentina Cuba Kuwait Qatar  United Arab Emirates North Korea
Armenia Egypt  Lebanon  Russia  Ukraine  Tunisia 
Azerbaijan  Georgia  Libya  Saudi Arabia Uzbekistan  Oman 
Bahrain Iran  Moldova  Sudan Yemen  Jordan 
Belarus Iraq  Morocco  Syria  Tajikistan  Brazil


If you are from one of the following countries and Police Registration is a condition of your visa you MUST make an appointment with the Police Service of Northern Ireland for an International Visitor Registration. Your letter from the Home Office should indicate whether this is a requirement of your visa:

Useful Links

Queen's Campus Commitment