Skip to Content

Contact Us

CONTACT US

The names, locations and contact details can be found in the tables below for; Queen's University Belfast Core Delivery Team Wider Queen's University Beflast Team International Expert Advisors LMIC Country Researchers and UNICEF Representatives

More about us
ContactUs_Image_800x535

CORE DELIVERY TEAM

 NAME POSITION EMAIL

Professor Paul Connolly
Overall Director and Country Lead for Kyrgzstan and Tajikistan

Dean of Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences, Lancaster University paul.connolly@lancaster.ac.uk 

Dr Laura Dunne
Country Lead for Egypt and Timor-Leste

Senior Lecturer in Education
Queen's University Belfast
l.dunne@qub.ac.uk

Dr Sarah Miller
Country Lead for Mali and Vietnam

Senior Lecturer in Education
Queen's University Belfast

s.j.miller@qub.ac.uk

Dr Aoibheann Brennan-Wilson
Researcher for Tajikistan, Timor-Leste and Mali

Research Fellow
Queen's University Belfast

a.brennan-wilson@qub.ac.uk

Dr Nicole Craig
Researcher for Egypt, Kyrgyzstan and Vietnam

Research Fellow
Queen's University Belfast

n.craig@qub.ac.uk

WIDER QUEEN'S UNIVERSITY BELFAST TEAM

 NAME POSITION EMAIL

Professor Frank Kee

Professor of Public Health
Queen's University Belfast
f.kee@qub.ac.uk

Dr Mark McGovern

Lecturer in Economics
Queen's University Belfast
m.mcgovern@qub.ac.uk

Dr Laura Taylor

Lecturer in Psychology
Queen's University Belfast

l.taylor@qub.ac.uk

Dr Karen Winter

Senior Lecturer in Social Work
Queen's University Belfast

k.winter@qub.ac.uk

INTERNATIONAL EXPERT ADVISORS

 NAME POSITION EMAIL
Professor J. Lawrence Aber Willner Family Professor of Psychology and Public Policy and University Professor
New York University
 
Professor James Leckman Neison Harris Professor in the Child Study Center and Professor of Pediatrics
Yale University
 james.leckman@yale.edu
Siobhan Fitzpatrick Chief Executive Officer
Early Years - The Organisation for Young Children
siobhanf@early-years.org
Dr Phuong Pham

Assistant Professor at the Harvard Medical School and Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health
Harvard University

ppham@hsph.harvard.edu
Dr Angelica Ponguta

Associate Research Scientist in the Child Study Center
Yale University

angelica.ponguta@yale.edu
Dr Patrick Vinck

Assistant Professor, Global Health and Population, T.H. Chan Harvard School of Public Health
Harvard University

pvinck@hsph.harvard.edu 
Pauline Walmsley

Deputy Chief Executive Officer
Early Years - The Organisation for Young Children

paulinew@early-years.org
Professor Hirokazu Yoshikawa

Courtney Sale Ross University Professor of Globalization and Education at Steinhardt, Applied Psychology
New York University

COUNTRY RESEARCHERS AND COUNTRY UNICEF REPRESENTATIVES

 NAME POSITION EMAIL
Inas Hegazi Egypt, UNICEF Office ihegazi@unicef.org
Dr Hania Sholkamy Egypt, Researcher
American University in Cairo
hanias@aucegypt.edu 
Dr Lamiaa Mohsen Egypt, Researcher lamiaa7777@yahoo.com
Chinargul Dzhumagulova

Kyrgyzstan, UNICEF Office

cdzhumagulova@unicef.org
Nurlan Choibekov

Kyrgyzstan, Researcher

choibekov.n@gmail.com
Dinara Dautova

Kyrgyzstan, Researcher

dautova.ntc@gmail.com
Dr Saikal Ibraimova

Kyrgyzstan, Researcher
Osh State University

i_saikal@mail.ru
Joa Keis Mali, UNICEF Office
Dr Seydou Doumbia Mali, Researcher sdoumbi@gmail.com
Dr Issaka Sagara Mali, Researcher
University of Sciences Techniques, Technologies of Bamako
isagara@icermali.org
Yaya Togo Mali, Researcher yaya.togo@gmail.com
Jamshed Kurbonov Tajikistan, UNICEF Office jkurbonov@unicef.org
Afertida Spahiu Tajikistan, UNICEF Office aspahiu@unicef.org
Farangis Mardonova Tajikistan, Researcher farangis.mardonova@akdn.org
Leotes Helin Timor Leste, UNICEF Office lhelin@unicef.org
Toshiko Takahashi Timor Leste, UNICEF Office ttakahashi@unicef.org
Prof. Antero Benedito Da Silva Timor Leste, Researcher
University of Timor Leste
anterob@gmail.com
Leonardo Soares Timor Leste, Researcher  soaresleo90@gmail.com
Dulce Martins Da Silva Timor Leste, Researcher   dasilvamartinsdulce@gmail.com
Pablo Stansbery Vietnam, UNICEF Office  pstansbery@unicef.org
Anh Lan Vietnam, UNICEF Office  lalan@unicef.org
Friday Nwaigwe Vietnam, UNICEF Office  fnwaigwe@unicef.org
Dr Hien Thi Thu Phan Vietnam, Researcher ptthien@hcmup.edu.vn
Dr Yen Thi Hoang Nguyen Vietnam, Researcher
National Institute of Education Management
nhyen60@gmail.com
Ha Song Vu Vietnam, Researcher ha@ccihp.org