Partnerships

Queen's University has had links with China since the 1850's and has been developing strategic partnerships with the region for decades.

Over the past 10 years, we have invested over $10m in China-related research in areas such as sustainable energy, information technology, food security and cancer research. Of the 2,600 international students studying at Queen's, we have a vibrant Chinese community of over 1200 students.

China Medical University – The Queen's University of Belfast Joint College

In 2014 a Joint College, was established by Queen’s in partnership with China Medical University. CMU is one of the foremost medical universities in China and has full approval from the China Ministry of Education and delivers Queen’s degrees complying with UK Quality Assurance standards.

Degrees are delivered within high-quality purpose built teaching and research facilities on CMU’s new Shenbei campus, Shenyang, Liaoning Province. This joint partnership allows Chinese students to study for UK undergraduate Pharmaceutical Science and Pharmaceutical biotechnology degrees without having to leave China. Currently 250 students are enrolled at the joint college which will grow to 500 students by 2019.

Shenzhen university joint foundation programme

We established an education partnership in 1997 with Shenzhen University, China, the longest serving partnership programme in Queen’s to date. This visionary partnership helps the next generation of students become world-class global scholars, encouraging internationalisation across disciplines.

Since its inception, there have been more than 1,000 students registered on the programme in Shenzhen and more than 600 of these students have progressed to Queen’s, completing degrees in Engineering, Computer Science, Architecture, Finance, Economics, Business Management and Psychology.

Educational Partnerships in China

Helping the next generation of students become world-class, global scholars through our collaborative efforts with our partner institutes.

Research partnerships in China

Research collaborations working on some of the biggest projects both in China and the UK. During the past five years, Queen’s University has co-authored 807 research publications with 184 Chinese Partner Institutions.

合作伙伴

自19世纪50年代起,英国女王大学便与中国建立了联系,并在数十年间,致力于发展战略伙伴关系。

过去十年间,英国女王大学已在中国相关研究方面投资超过1000万美元,涵盖可持续能源、信息技术、食品安全和癌症研究等领域。在英国女王大学学习2600名国际学生中有1200多名中国学生,形成充满活力的中国学生社区。

中国医科大学——英国女王大学联合学院

2014年,英国女王大学与中国医科大学创办了联合学院。 中国医科大学是中国最重要的医科大学之一,联合学院经中国教育部批准成立,根据《英国高等教育质量保证体系标准》颁发英国女王大学学位。

联合学院位于辽宁省沈阳市中国医科大学的沈北新校区内,配备高质量的教学和研究设施,并授予学位。联合学院允许中国学生在国内攻读英国本科制药科学和制药生物技术学位。目前联合学院招录了250名学生,预计到2019年这一数字将增加至500名。

深圳大学联合预科课程

英国女王大学于1997年与中国深圳大学建立了教育合作伙伴关系,是本校迄今为止存续时间最长的合作伙伴关系。这段具有远见的伙伴关系助力培养下一代学生成为世界级的全球学者,鼓励跨学科国际化。

自深大联合预科课程招生以来,共有1000多名学生在深圳注册报读,其中600多名学生已升读英国女王大学,完成了工程学、计算机科学、建筑学、金融学、经济学、商业管理和心理学等专业的学业并取得学位。

我们与深圳的关系

在中国的教育伙伴关系

通过与伙伴院校协同合作,英国女王大学希望帮助下一代学生成长为世界一流的全球学者。

在中国的研究伙伴关系

注重于中英两国一些重大项目的研究合作

还有问题吗? 我们在这里为您答疑解惑。