Entry Requirements

Click the links below to get more information on the relevant section:

  • Undergraduate

    The following qualifications will be considered for direct entry to undergraduate programmes:

    • Students who have completed 12 years of education in China and attained the Secondary School Leaving Certificate with good grades must complete an approved Foundation programme or GCE A Levels for progression to undergraduate degree programmes.
    • The Gaokao Chinese University Entrance Examination will be considered, along with performance in the Senior High School examination for entry to Stage 1 of our undergraduate programmes (excluding Medicine and Dentistry), with a minimum score of 75% overall average in Gaokao and 75% in all subjects.  Subject-specific requirements must be met.  Where A-level Mathematics is a course requirement, both Mathematics and Physics must be taken as part of the Gaokao, and a score of 80% in each subject will be required.  If a subject is a specified as a requirement at GCSE grade C, a score of 75% in this subject in Senior Secondary school HUI Kao (Graduation Certificate) will be accepted.  If Grade B in GCSE is required, a score of 80% in the subject in Senior Secondary school HUI Kao will be accepted.
    • Progression to Stage 1 of an undergraduate degree programme at Queen's (with the exception of Agricultural Technology, Medicine, Dentistry and Social Work) is guaranteed for students who successfully complete the INTO Queen's International Foundation Programme at the required standard.
    • Students who have completed one or two years of university study in China may be eligible for admission to Bachelor degree programmes, if relevant subjects have been studied and strong grades have been achieved.
    • Applicants who have already completed A-Levels/a recognised Foundation programme or the first year of a relevant degree programme in China, but who do not meet the academic or English language requirements for entry, may wish to consider INTO Queen's International Year One. Successful completion at the required standard offers direct entry to the second year of selected undergraduate degree programmes in Management, Economics, Finance and Engineering.
    • Between 30 and 36 points in the International Baccalaureate Diploma (IB). Information on required grades.

    Please note: Grades required vary depending on the programme of study. Further guidance on the entry requirements for each degree programme can be found in the Undergraduate Coursefinder.

  • Postgraduate

    Entry to graduate diploma or taught masters programmes usually requires either a UK upper second-class (2:1) or a lower second-class (2:2) undergraduate degree. For most courses, your major subject or content of your Bachelor degree may also be considered. Please check our Course Finder for specific entry requirements.

    Applicants from China should hold a good four-year bachelor degree from a recognised, well ranked university with an average grade of at least 70-85%.

    Type of institutionUK 2.1 Hons standardUK 2.2 Hons standard
    Tier 1 Final average 75% Final average 70%
    Tier 2 Final average 80% Final average 75%
    Tier 3 Final average 85% Final average 80%

    Tier 1: Prestigious Universities (Double First Class Universities and Top 100 Academic Ranking of World Universities). Tier 2: Other Recognised Universities and Independent Colleges affiliated to a Tier 1 Institution (as defined by Queen's). Tier 3: Other Independent Colleges recognised by Ministry of Education and Self-Study Degrees.

    Supporting Documentation

    When submitting your application, please ensure that you upload copies of official transcripts for completed programmes as well as those currently in progress. Final Bachelor Degree and Graduation Certificates for programmes already complete should also be provided.  

    Applicants should upload official English translations of their qualifications documents, for example, official translations (signed and stamped) issued by the degree-awarding university/institution in China.

    We will also accept online verification reports (in English) of the degree certificate, transcript and the qualification certificate issued by CHESICC (China Credentials Verification service) – please see https://www.chsi.com.cn/en/service/ for further details.  There is a fee for this service. 

    Borderline Cases

    We will consider students who have completed their degree with lower grades than those outlined in their offer letter. For many postgraduate taught programmes, Chinese graduates will normally be accepted with a final average mark of up to 2% below the condition stated in the official offer letter, assuming that performance in key modules is of an appropriate standard. 

    Sometimes, it may be possible to exercise flexibility in the case of applicants who have fallen more than 2% below the target grade when final results are known. In these cases, the decision will be at the discretion of the Academic Selector.

    On completion of your degree, you should forward a copy of the following documents to intl.student@qub.ac.uk to confirm the award of your qualification and the overall grade:

    • Official transcript (final version including all your grades)
    • Bachelor degree Certificate
    • Graduation Certificate

    It is only on receipt of these documents that we will be able to confirm your acceptance.

    INTO Queen's Preparation Courses

    For those interested in Computing, Finance and Management courses, but who do not meet the entry requirements, you may wish to consider a a pre-masters Graduate Diploma offered by INTO Queen's.

    PhD Study

    Students interested in undertaking a PhD at Queen’s University need good grades in their Bachelor and Masters degree programmes awarded by a recognised university, in addition to a strong research proposal.

  • English language requirements

    If your first language is not English, evidence of an acceptable level of proficiency will be required. In addition, applicants who are non-EEA nationals must satisfy the UK Visas and Immigration (UKVI) immigration requirements for English language for visa purposes. This evidence should be in the form of a Secure English Language Test (SELT), normally the IELTS Academic for UKVI Purposes test, or another English language qualification acceptable to the University which examines all four elements of language learning – Listening, Reading, Writing and Speaking.

    The English language requirement for entry to each of our programmes is expressed in terms of IELTS Academic test scores. The IELTS Academic scores listed are the minimum overall score requirements. For each individual test component, the minimum score required is normally 5.5, however for some programmes the component scores necessary may be higher.

    Applicants will normally need to demonstrate a minimum level of proficiency in English language equivalent to an overall score of IELTS Academic 6.0, or TOEFL 80 (internet-based test); however, many courses have higher requirements. Please note that minimum scores will be required in each component of the test. Please check individual programme requirements here.

    For details of other English language qualifications which may be accepted by the University please visit go.qub.ac.uk/EnglishLanguageReqs

     

    INTO Queen's - Pre-University English Language Programmes

    INTO Queen's University Belfast offers a wide range of English Language courses, which may assist students to meet the required standard of English language to be eligible for entry to degree programmes at the University.

    View courses >

  • Gao Kao
    • A minimum 75% overall average in Gao Kao scores.
    • If a subject is required at A-level, a minimum score of 75% will be required in this subject in Gao Kao.
    • If Mathematics is a required subject at A-level, a score of 80% will be required in both Mathematics and Physics in Gao Kao.
    • If a subject is a specified as a requirement at GCSE grade C, a score of 75% in this subject in Senior Secondary school HUI Kao will be required.
    • If Grade B in GCSE is required, a score of 80% in Senior Secondary school Hui Kao will be required.
    • If the overall average is 75% but the relevant subjects which are required at A Level are lower than 75% or 80%, the academic selector will make a final decision.
    • Excluding Medicine and Dentistry.
    English Language Requirements

    Meet Queen’s standard English Language Entry Requirements for undergraduate programmes.

  • International Baccalaureate (IB) Diploma Entry Requirements

    Queen's welcomes applications from International Baccalaureate (IB) Diploma students. Offers will normally be conditional upon successful completion of the IB, to include three subjects at Higher Level (with scores between 6,6,6,- 5,5,5), in addition to an overall score (normally between 29 and 37 points). Points obtained for the Extended Essay and Theory of Knowledge can count towards the total.

    The table below shows the IB requirements compared to the University’s UK A-level entry requirements. We may also require specific grades in relevant Higher Level subjects. Details of the A-level grades and any specific subject requirements for each programme may be found in our Course Finder.

    Please note that these grades should be treated as a guide as variations may occur in certain circumstances.

    A-level gradesInternational Baccalaureate Diploma
    AAA 36-37 points overall including 6,6,6 at Higher Level
    AAB  34-35 points overall including 6,6,5 at Higher Level 
    ABB  33-34 points overall including 6,5,5 at Higher Level 
    BBB  32 points overall including 6,5,5 at Higher Level 
    BBC 30 points overall including 5,5,5 at Higher Level
    BCC 29 points overall including 5,5,5 at Higher Level

    English Language Requirements

    Applicants should also hold an acceptable English language qualification at the appropriate level. English (Syllabus A) with a score of 4 at Standard Level or 4 at Higher Level will normally meet the English language entry requirement for the majority of our programmes. English (Syllabus B) with a score of 5 at Standard Level or 4 at Higher Level is also acceptable. However, please note that English language requirements may vary depending on your chosen programme.  Please refer to our Course Finder for English language requirements by programme.

    Applicants who are not studying English as part of the International Baccalaureate Diploma should refer to the full list of other acceptable English language requirements.

    Mathematics Requirements

    We will accept both Mathematics Standard Level and Mathematical Studies Standard Level in lieu of GCSE Mathematics.  The corresponding grade requirements are:

    GCSEIBD Standard
    A 6
    B 5
    C 4
HAVE A QUESTION WE HAVEN’T ANSWERED WE’RE HERE TO HELP

入学要求一

下面小编为大家总结你们最关心的入学要求

  • 本科生

    以下为直接入读本科课程的资格要求:

    • 在中国完成了12年教育并以良好的成绩获得中学毕业证书的学生,必须完成经认可的预科课程或取得通用教育证书(GCE)才能升读本科学位课程。
    • 入读女王大学本科(除医学和牙科学)1年级的学生,需要考虑高考(即中国的大学入学考试)成绩以及高中阶段的考试表现,其中高考整体平均分以及单科平均分均至少75%。此外还需达到特定科目的要求,比如A-level数学水平。为此学生必须在高考中报考数学和物理,且每科必须达到80%的水平。对GCSE单科要求C的专业,该单科的高中会考(毕业证书)成绩要达到75%即可。如果GCSE要求为B,高中会考(毕业证书)成绩为80%即可。
    • 成功完成女王大学INTO国际预科课程并达到要求标准的学生,可以保证顺利升读女王大学本科1年级(除农业技术、医学、牙科学、社会工作)。
    • 在中国完成了本科一年级或二年级的学生,如果期间学习过相关课程并取得优异成绩,将有资格入读女王大学的学士学位课程。
    • 申请人如果已经取得相应A-Level成绩/完成经认可的预科课程或在中国完成了学位课程第一年的学习,但未达到入学的学术或语言要求,可以考虑就读女王大学INTO国际大一课程。顺利完成该课程并达到要求的水平,可直接升读所选本科学位的大二课程,包括管理学、经济学、金融学和工程学。
    • 国际文凭(IB)成绩要求在30到36分之间。

    敬请注意:  成绩要求根据报读的课程而有所不同。更多有关各学位课程入学要求的信息,请登录本科课程查询系统。

  • 研究生

    入读研究生文凭或授课型硕士学位课程的学生通常要先取得英国二等一级(2:1)或二等二级(2:2)本科学位。大多数专业的招生时会考虑学生学士学位的主修专业和学习内容。想要了解详细的入学要求,请登录我们的课程查询系统。

    中国的申请人要求在排名靠前的正规高校中完成四年制学士学位,且表现优秀,平均成绩水平至少70-85%。

    高校类型英国二等一级荣誉学位标准英国二等二级荣誉学位标准
    一级 最终平均成绩75% 最终平均成绩70%
    二级 最终平均成绩80% 最终平均成绩75%
    三级 最终平均成绩85% 最终平均成绩80%

    一级:名牌/重点大学(双一流大学及世界大学学术排名前100)。二级:其他正规高校以及附属于一级高校的独立院校(由女王大学认定)。三级:教育部承认的其他独立院校和继续教育院校。

    证明文件

    提交入学申请时,请确保上传所有课程的正式成绩单,包括已完成的课程和进行中的课程。已完成课程的最终的学士学位证书和毕业证书也需要提交。

    勉强合格的情况

    未达到录取通知书要求成绩的学生,仍有机会入读女王大学。许多授课型研究生课程通常会录取最终平均成绩低于正式录取通知书要求的中国本科毕业生,这种情况要求学生成绩不得低于标准的2%,且主要模块的成绩也需达到合理的水平。 

    如果申请人的最终成绩低于标准2%以上,我们有时会进行灵活的考量。这种情况下,决定权在录取官手里。

    完成本科学位后,请将下列文件的复件发送到intl.student@qub.ac.uk,以确认您的申请资格和总体成绩:

    • 正式成绩单(包含所有科目成绩的最终版本
    • 学士学位证书
    • 毕业证书

    只有收到以上文件我们才能确认您的录取资格。

    英国女王大学INTO中心预科课程

    如果您对计算机、金融学和管理学课程感兴趣,但未达到相应入学水平,可以考虑先就读INTO中心的硕士预科课程。.

    博士课程

    有意攻读女王大学博士学位的学生,需要先完成正规高效的学士学位和硕士学位课程并取得优秀的成绩,还要有高价值的研究提案。点击此处了解更多研究型研究生课程信息。

  • 英语语言要求

    母语非英语的申请人需要提供语言能力认可水平证明。另外,非欧洲经济区的申请人必须满足英国签证与移民局(UKVI)的签证类英语语言要求。申请人应提供安全英语语言测试(SELT)证明,通常是UKVI签证类雅思考试,或者是英国女王大学认可的测试听说读写四种语言学习能力的其他英语语言资格。

    英国女王大学每门课程的英语语言要求体现为雅思学术考试成绩。所列出来的雅思成绩是最低的总成绩要求。通常情况下,各单项(听说读写)测试的最低成绩为5.5分。不过,对于部分课程,必要的单项测试成绩要求可能更高。

    申请人通常需要满足最低的英语语言能力水平,即等同雅思总成绩6.0分或托福成绩80分(机考)。然而,很多课程会有更高的要求。请注意,雅思考试的各单项测试必须达到最低的分数要求。请点击此处,了解具体的课程要求。

    有关英国女王大学可能认可的其他英语语言资格详情,请点击go.qub. ac.uk/EnglishLanguageReqs

     

    英国女王大学INTO中心——大学预科英语语言课程

    英国女王大学INTO中心开设广泛的英语语言课程,旨在帮助学生达到要求的英语语言标准,有资格升读英国女王大学的学位课程。

    查看课程>

  • 高考
    • 高考总分75%或以上
    • 对A-Level单科有要求的专业,该单科高考成绩也要达到最低75%
    • 对A-Level数学有要求的专业,要求数学及物理的高考成绩都要达到最低80%
    • 对GCSE单科要求C的专业,该单科的高中会考成绩要达到最低75%
    • 对GCSE单科要求B的专业,该单科的高中会考成绩要达到最低80%
    • 如果高考成绩总分达到75%,但是对A-Level有单科要求的高考成绩没有达到相关的单科要求(75%或者80%),学术部门会做最终的裁定。
    • 医学和牙医专业不接受用高考成绩申请
    英语要求

    符合女王大学相应本科课程的标准英语入学要求

    其它重要信息

    2019年本科课程列表以及入学成绩和英语要求:请在公众号对话栏输入“本科要求”获取

  • 国际预科文凭(IB)入学要求

    英国女王大学欢迎持有国际预科(IB)文凭的学生申请入读本校。 录取通知书通常会以学生成功完成IB课程为前提条件,除总成绩(一般是29-37分之间)外,还包括三门高水平课程(其成绩在6,6,6-5,5,5之间)。此外,拓展性论文和知识理论的分数也可纳入总成绩。

    下表是英国女王大学的IB文凭入学要求与英国A-Level入学要求的对照。我们也对相关高水平课程的具体成绩有所要求。请登录本校官网的课程查询系统(Course Finder)查询各课程的A-level成绩要求和具体科目要求。

    敬请留意,由于某些情形下可能存在的变数,以下成绩要求仅供参考。

    A-level成绩文凭成绩
    AAA 总成绩为36-37分,三门高水平课程成绩为6,6,6
    AAB  总成绩为34-35分,三门高水平课程成绩为6,6,5
    ABB  总成绩为33-34分,三门高水平课程成绩为6,5,5
    BBB  总成绩为32分,三门高水平课程成绩为6,5,5
    BBC 总成绩为30分,三门高水平课程成绩为5,5,5
    BCC 总成绩为29分,三门高水平课程成绩为5,5,5

    英语语言能力要求

    申请人还应持有适当水平的英语语言资格证书。英语(教学大纲A)成绩为标准水平的4分或高水平的4分,即可满足本校大多数课程的英语语言能力入学要求。英语(教学大纲B)成绩为标准水平的5分或高水平的4分也符合要求。但需留意的是,英语语言能力要求可能会根据申请课程的类型而有所不同。请登录本校官网的课程查询系统(Course Finder),了解相关课程的英语语言能力要求。

    IB文凭不涉及英语学习的申请人需查询其它本校认可的英语语言能力要求

    数学能力要求

    数学标准水平和数学研究标准水平的成绩可取代GCSE数学成绩,具体要求为:/p>

    GCSE成绩IBD标准水平成绩
    A 6
    B 5
    C 4
还有问题吗? 我们在这里为您答疑解惑。