Skip to main content


For general enquiries please telephone +44 (0)28 9097 7101 or email Mrs Bernie Curran

Research Associates

Academic Staff - Resident

Prof. Jaimie Dick (Director)
Dr Louise Kregting (Associate Director)
Dr Julia Sigwart 

Support Staff

Academic Staff - Emeritus

Academic Staff - Non Resident

Research Staff

PhD Students

Recent Graduates

Dr Camilla Bertolini
Dr Cass Bromley 
Dr Carina Gsottbauer 
Dr Laura Hinchliff 
Dr Lydia Bach 
Dr Lydia White 
Dr Julia Calderwood 
Dr Nadescha Zwerschke 
Dr Paul Mayo 
Dr Josie South 
Dr Lauren Sumner-Rooney 
Rachael McKee 
Dr Rachel Millar 
Dr Kate Crane 
Dr Ross Cuthbert 
Dr Amy Garbett 
Dr Abby Gilson 
Dr Patrick Joyce 
Victoria McCready 
Dr. Neil Coughlan 


Research Associates

Dr Liz Ashton
Dr Daryl Birkett d.birkett 27813
Prof. Keith Bennett k.d.bennett 27800
Dr Caroline Pannell
Joe Breen, Marine Division (DOENI)
Dr Ross Culloch
Bernard Picton, National Museums of Northern Ireland (NMNI)
Christine Picton (nee Morrow), Ocean Exploration Centre, Belfast
Dr Bjoern Elsaessar, Danish Hydraulic Institute
Dr Claire Goodwin
Dr Lynn Gilmore, SeaFish
Dr David Kelly, DWK Freshwater Consulting
Dr Jo Denyer, Denyer Ecology (Ecological Consultancy)
Professor Shaun Cain, Eastern Oregon University
Dr Chong CHEN, Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and Technology (JAMSTEC)
Professor Josh Eagle, University of South Carolina School of Law
Dr Nate Geraldi, University of North Carolina
Dr Andrea Anton, University of North Carolina
Professor Patrick Orr, UCD, Dublin
Dr Pia Schuchert, AFBI
Graeme Mackie and Mark Knos, Ocean Flow Energy