Academic Members

QUILL Academic Members

G Swadzba-Kwasny Staff Photo

Dr Małgorzata Swadźba-Kwaśny

Lecturer in Inorganic Chemistry

Director of QUILL

metals in liquids: Lewis acidity, speciation, inorganic syntheses, electrolyte design

Dr John D. Holbrey

Lecturer in Inorganic Chemistry

structure of liquids, phase behaviour, separations

Prof David Rooney

Chair of Chemical Engineering

Director of Pioneering Research Programme in Energy

process intensification, energy

Dr Peter Nockemann

Senior Lecturer in Materials and Inorganic Chemistry

inorganic materials syntheses, electrolytes, lanthanides

Dr Nancy Artioli

Lecturer in Chemical Engineering

heterogenous catalysis, emission control, CO2 valorisation, Fischer-Tropsch

Dr Marijana Blesic

Lecturer in Chemical Engineering

multiphase behaviour

Dr Andrew Marr

Senior Lecturer in Inorganic Chemistry

homogenous and biocatalysis, biomass transformations

Dr Cristina Lagunas

Lecturer in Inorganic Chemistry

electrochemistry, precious metals recovery

Dr Patricia Marr

Lecturer in Chemistry (Education)

ionogels, gelated ionic liquids

Dr Haresh Manyar

Lecturer in Chemical Engineering

heterogenous catalysis, hydrogenation

Prof Jorge Kohanoff

Director of Atomistic Simulations Centre

molecular dynamics simulations, DFT

Prof Peter Robertson

photochemistry, solar energy conversion and storage, water treatment

Dr Mark Muldoon

Senior Lecturer in Inorganic Chemistry

oxidation chemistry, homogenous catalysis

Dr Stephen Glover

Lecturer in Mechanical Engineering

engine design for reduced emissions, energy storage, electric vehicles

Dr Leila Moura

Royal Academy of Engineering Research Fellow

chemisorbent materials, gas capture and separation, phase equilibrium

Visiting Researchers



Dr Johan Jacquemin

University of Tours

Dr Geetha Srinivasan


Dr Fergal Coleman


Back to QUILL


Queen's University Belfast is committed to Equality, Diversity and Inclusion.
For more information please read our Equality and Diversity Policy.

Queen's University Belfast is registered with the Charity Commission for Northern Ireland NIC101788
VAT registration number: GB 254 7995 11