Skip to main content

QUILL Academic Members

 

 

G Swadzba-Kwasny Staff Photo

Dr Małgorzata Swadźba-Kwaśny

Senior Lecturer in Inorganic Chemistry

Director of QUILL

m.swadzba-kwasny@qub.ac.uk

metals in liquids: Lewis acidity, speciation, inorganic syntheses, electrolyte design

Prof John D. Holbrey

Professor in Inorganic Chemistry

j.holbrey@qub.ac.uk

structure of liquids, phase behaviour, separations

Prof David Rooney

Chair of Chemical Engineering

Director of Pioneering Research Programme in Energy

d.rooney@qub.ac.uk

process intensification, energy

Staff photo of Dr Peter Nockemann for QUILL researchers

Prof Peter Nockemann

Professor in Materials and Inorganic Chemistry

p.nockemann@qub.ac.uk

inorganic materials syntheses, electrolytes, lanthanides

Dr Nancy Artioli

Lecturer in Chemical Engineering

n.artioli@qub.ac.uk

heterogenous catalysis, emission control, CO2 valorisation, Fischer-Tropsch

Dr Marijana Blesic

Lecturer in Chemical Engineering

m.blesic@qub.ac.uk

multiphase behaviour

Dr Andrew Marr

Senior Lecturer in Inorganic Chemistry

a.marr@qub.ac.uk

homogenous and biocatalysis, biomass transformations

Dr Cristina Lagunas

Lecturer in Inorganic Chemistry

c.lagunas@qub.ac.uk

electrochemistry, precious metals recovery

Dr Patricia Marr

Lecturer in Chemistry (Education)

p.marr@qub.ac.uk

ionogels, gelated ionic liquids

Dr Haresh Manyar

Senior Lecturer in Chemical Engineering

h.manyar@qub.ac.uk

heterogenous catalysis, hydrogenation

Prof Jorge Kohanoff

Director of Atomistic Simulations Centre

j.kohanoff@qub.ac.uk

molecular dynamics simulations, DFT

Prof Peter Robertson

p.robertson@qub.ac.uk

photochemistry, solar energy conversion and storage, water treatment

Dr Mark Muldoon

Senior Lecturer in Inorganic Chemistry

m.j.muldoon@qub.ac.uk

oxidation chemistry, homogenous catalysis

Dr Stephen Glover

Lecturer in Mechanical Engineering

s.glover@qub.ac.uk

engine design for reduced emissions, energy storage, electric vehicles

Dr Leila Moura

Royal Academy of Engineering Research Fellow

l.moura@qub.ac.uk

chemisorbent materials, gas capture and separation, phase equilibrium

Prof Doug MacFarlane

Visiting Professor — Monash University

Douglas.MacFarlane@monash.edu

Ionic liquid electrolytes: batteries, supercapacitors, characterisation

 
Photo of Professor Steven Bell

Professor Steven Bell

Head of School

Chair of Phyisical Chemistry

s.bell@qub.ac.uk

Vibrational spectroscopy, surface science and analysis

 
Image of Dr Paul Kavanagh

Dr Paul Kavanagh

Lecturer in Electrochemistry

p.kavanagh@qub.ac.uk

Bioelectrochemistry, electrocatalysis

Visiting Researchers

Name

Institute

Dr Johan Jacquemin

University of Tours

Dr Geetha Srinivasan

Petronas

Dr Fergal Coleman

Trifol

Dr William Pitner

 

Back to QUILL

Homepage