Staff

Please note all extension numbers are prefixed by +44 (0)28 9097



Academic Staff

Professor

  Borghesi, Prof Marco m.borghesi@qub.ac.uk Ext 3516 Main Physics, 01.031
  Bowman, Prof Robert r.m.bowman@qub.ac.uk Ext 3572 Main Physics, 01.015
 

Fitzsimmons, Prof Alan

a.fitzsimmons@qub.ac.uk Ext 3573 Main Physics, 02.026
  Gregg, Prof Marty m.gregg@qub.ac.uk Ext 3309 Main Physics, 01.014
 ‌ Keenan, Prof Francis f.keenan@qub.ac.uk Ext 3281 Main Physics, 02.017
  Kohanoff, Prof Jorge j.kohanoff@qub.ac.uk Ext 5348 Main Physics, LG.025
  Marshall, Prof Adele a.h.marshall@qub.ac.uk Ext 1919 Old Physics, 0G.009
  Mathioudakis, Prof Mihalis m.mathioudakis@qub.ac.uk Ext 1339 Main Physics, 02.015
 ‌‌ Millar, Prof Tom tom.millar@qub.ac.uk Ext 2557 Main Physics, 02.020
 ‌ Paternostro, Prof Mauro m.paternostro@qub.ac.uk Ext 1928 Old Physics, 01.007
  Riley, Prof David d.riley@qub.ac.uk Ext 3500 Main Physics, 01.036
  Suraud, Prof Eric e.suraud@qub.ac.uk   Main Physics 
  Smartt, Prof Stephen s.smartt@qub.ac.uk Ext 3588 Main Physics, 02.018
  Todorov, Prof Ivan i.todorov@qub.ac.uk Ext 1326 Old Physics, 01.029
  van der Hart, Prof Hugo h.vanderhart@qub.ac.uk Ext 1904 Old Physics, 01.002
  Williams, Prof Ian i.williams@qub.ac.uk Ext 3699 Main Physics, 0G.025

Reader

‌  Dromey, Dr Brendan b.dromey@qub.ac.uk Ext 8684 Main Physics, 01.049
  Gribakin, Dr Gleb g.gribakin@qub.ac.uk Ext 1936 Old Physics, 01.018
Dermot Green  Green, Dr Dermot d.green@qub.ac.uk  Ext 1935  Old Physics, 01.016
  Mathieu, Dr Martin m.m@qub.ac.uk Ext 1321 Old Physics, 01.027
  Ramsbottom, Dr Cathy c.ramsbottom@qub.ac.uk Ext 1937  Old Physics, 01.019
 ‌‌ Todorov, Dr Tchavdar t.todorov@qub.ac.uk Ext 1411 Main Physics, LG.028

 Senior Lecturer

  Ballance, Dr Connor c.ballance@qub.ac.uk Ext 1934 Old Physics, 01.013
  Field, Dr Tom t.field@qub.ac.uk Ext 5349 Main Physics, 01.029
  Greenwood, Dr Jason j.greenwood@qub.ac.uk Ext 3935 Main Physics, 0G.039
  Huettemann, Dr Thomas t.huettemann@qub.ac.uk Ext 1940 Old Physics, 01.024
Jess, Dr David d.jess@qub.ac.uk Ext 3052 Main Physics, 02.016
Moutari, Dr Salissou s.moutari@qub.ac.uk Ext 1920 Old Physics, OG.010
  Pollard, Dr Bob r.pollard@qub.ac.uk Ext 1289 Main Physics, 01.013
  Watson, Dr Chris c.a.watson@qub.ac.uk Ext 1421 Main Physics, 02.013

Lecturer

 Portrait 180x240 Arredondo, Dr Miryam m.arredondo@qub.ac.uk Ext 5380 Main Physics, 01.020
Barnes, Dr David d.barnes@qub.ac.uk Ext 3076 Old Physics, 01.026
  Blanco, Dr Ariel a.blanco@qub.ac.uk Ext 1325 Old Physics, 01.028
Brown, Dr Andrew andrew.brown@qub.ac.uk Ext 1910 Old Physics, 01.005
Cairns, Dr Karen      
De Chiara, Dr Gabriele g.dechiara@qub.ac.uk Ext 1929 Old Physics, 01.008
Dundas, Dr Dan d.dundas@qub.ac.uk Ext 1424 Main Physics, LG.027
Felton, Dr Solveig s.felton@qub.ac.uk Ext 3338 Main Physics, 01.017
Ferraro, Dr Alessandro a.ferraro@qub.ac.uk Ext 1930 Old Physics, 01.009
 180x240 Gibson, Dr Neale n.gibson@qub.ac.uk Ext 3465 Main Physics, 02.012
Gruening, Dr Myrta m.gruening@qub.ac.uk Ext 1427 Main Physics, LG.023
Huang, Dr Fumin f.huang@qub.ac.uk Ext 2503 Main Physics, 01.018
  Kar, Dr Satya s.kar@qub.ac.uk Ext 3012 Main Physics, 01.042
  Kiss, Dr Gabor G.Kiss@qub.ac.uk  Ext 3533  Old Physics, G.006
 ‌ Kumar, Dr Amit a.kumar@qub.ac.uk Ext 3364 Main Physics, 01.019
Lacerda, Dr Pedro p.lacerda@qub..ac.uk Ext 1022 Main Physics, 02.036
  Lin, Dr Ying-Fen y.lin@qub.ac.uk Ext 1587 Old Physics, 01.025
 Kate Maguire Maguire Dr Kate
kate.maguire@qub.ac.uk Ext 5046 Main Physics 02.014
  McFetridge, Dr Lisa l.mcfetridge@qub.ac.uk Ext 1922 Old Physics, 0G.011
  McQuaid, Dr Raymond r.mcquaid@qub.ac.uk Ext 3112 Main Physics, 01.021
  Mitchell, Miss Hannah h.mitchell@qub.ac.uk Ext 1925 Old Physics, 0G.014
  Novakovic, Dr Aleksandar a.novakovic@qub.ac.uk Ext 1916 Old Physics, OG.006
 Florian Pausinger Pausinger, Dr Florian f.pausinger@qub.ac.uk Ext 1328 Old Physics, 01.030
 ‌ Reville, Dr Brian b.reville@qub.ac.uk Ext 5272 Main Physics, 01.040
  Rollins, Miss Rebecca r.rollins@qub.ac.uk Ext 1925 Old Physics, 0G.014
  Sarri, Dr Gianluca g.sarri@qub.ac.uk Ext 3575 Main Physics, 01.045
  Shkarin, Dr Stanislav s.shkarin@qub.ac.uk Ext 1939 Old Physics, 01.022
 Petr Siegl Siegl, Dr Petr P.Siegl@qub.ac.uk Ext 1925 Old Physics, OG.005
  Sim, Dr Stuart s.sim@qub.ac.uk Ext 1461 Main Physics, 02.019
  Stella, Dr Lorenzo l.stella@qub.ac.uk Ext 5125 Main Physics, LG.024
  Tribello, Dr Gareth g.tribello@qub.ac.uk Ext 1444 Main Physics, LG.026
 Portait 180x240 Yeung, Dr Mark m.yeung@qub.ac.uk Ext 3770 Main Physics, 01.026
Anna Zhigun Zhigun, Dr Anna A.Zhigun@qub.ac.uk  Ext 1938  Old Physics, 01.021

 

Queen's Academic Fellows

Portrait 180x240 Santos, Dr Elton e.santos@qub.ac.uk Ext 3643 Main Physics, LG.022

 

 

Support Staff

  Cotton, Mrs Teresa mpmanager@qub.ac.uk

Main Physics, Room 0G.020,
Ext 5328

School Manager
  McGarry, Mrs Helen helen.mcgarry@qub.ac.uk Old Physics, Room LG.009,
Ext 3517
Teaching Administrator
  Morris, Ms Brenda b.morris@qub.ac.uk Main Physics, Room 01.022,
Ext 5330
CDT Manager

System Administrators

  Nersisyan, Dr Gagik g.nersisyan@qub.ac.uk Main Physics, Room 0G.039,
Ext 3933
Laser Manager
  McFarland, Mr Stephen s.mcfarland@qub.ac.uk Main Physics, Room LG.050,
Ext 3563
Electron Miscroscope Unit
  Montgomery, Dr Malachy m.j.montgomery@qub.ac.uk Main Physics, Room 02.025,
Ext 3175
Computer Support
  Ryans, Dr Robert r.ryans@qub.ac.uk Main Physics, Room 02.025,
Ext 3369
Computer Support
 Alina Schilling Schilling, Dr Alina a.schilling@qub.ac.uk

Main Physics, Room LG.040, 
Ext 3796

Assistant Facility Manager
  Stewart, Dr Ian i.stewart@qub.ac.uk Old Physics, Room 0G.021,
Ext 1927
Computer Support
 

Technical Staff

     
  Lindsay, Mr Victor v.lindsay@qub.ac.uk Maths and Physics Teaching Centre, Room 02.013,
Ext 3521
Level 2/3 Labs
  Marlow, Dr Dan d.marlow@qub.ac.uk Main Physics, Room 0G.039,
Ext 3522
 
  McConnaughie, Mr Warren w.mcconnaughie@qub.ac.uk Main Physics, Room LG.011,
Ext 3507
Main Workshop
  McCullough. Mr Martin martin.mccullough@qub.ac.uk Main Physics, Room LG.011,
Ext 3507
Main Workshop
  Orr, Mr Philip p.orr@qub.ac.uk Main Physics, Room LG.028,
Ext 3577
Main Workshop
  Patrick, Ms Jackie j.patrick@qub.ac.uk Maths and Physics Teaching Centre, Room 02.013,
Ext 3524
Level 1 Labs

Clerical Staff

  Brogan, Mrs Hannah h.brogan@qub.ac.uk  Main Physics, Room OG.017, Ext 3110 School Admin 
far Dean, Mrs Jillian j.dean@qub.ac.uk Main Physics, Room 0G.030,
Ext 3720
Accounts
  Finnegan, Miss Emma e.finnegan@qub.ac.uk Main Physics, Room OG.017, Ext 2595 School Admin
  Hall, Mr Gary g.hall@qub.ac.uk Main Physics, Room OG.030, Ext 3692 Accounts
  McCabe, Mrs Jenny j.mccabe@qub.ac.uk Main Physics, Room 0G.030,
Ext 3648
Accounts
  McKee, Mrs Jennifer j.mckee@qub.ac.uk Main Physics, Room 0G.021,
Ext 3202
School Secretary
  O'Brien, Miss Sheila s.obrien@qub.ac.uk Old Physics, Room LG.013,
Ext 1909
Teaching Support
 

Price, Mrs Sharon

s.a.price@qub.ac.uk Old Physics, LG009, Ext 3110  PGT Support
 

Rhodes, Mrs Hiroko

h.rhodes@qub.ac.uk Main Physics, Room OG.017, Ext 5293 School Admin
  Rutherford, Miss Wendy w.rutherford@qub.ac.uk Main Physics, Room OG.017,
Ext 3533
Outreach
  Spencer, Miss Tara t.spencer@qub.ac.uk Old Physics, Room LG.013,
Ext 1907
Teaching Support
  Watson, Miss Clare clare.watson@qub.ac.uk Old Physics, Room LG.013,
Ext 1908
Teaching Support
  Weir, Miss Vicky piads.cdt@qub.ac.uk  Main Physics, Room 0G.030, Ext 3523 School Admin 

Honorary Staff

Honorary Professor

 
Del Popolo, Prof Mario Mathematics and Physics
Doyle, Prof John Armagh Observatory
Dufton, Prof Philip Mathematics and Physics
Graham, Prof Bill School of Mathematics and Physics
Harris, Prof Alan Astrophysics
Lewis, Prof Ciaran Plasma Physics
Morgan, Prof Thomas Mathematics and Physics
Wickstead, Prof Anthony School of Mathematics and Physics

Honorary Senior Lecturer

 
McMaster, Dr Brian Theoretical Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics 
Reid, Dr Robin Theoretical Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics 

Honorary Lecturer

 
Aggarwal, Dr Kanti Astrophysics Research Centre

Research Staff

Abah, Dr Obinna Centre for Theoretical, Atomic Molecular and 
Optical Physics
Old Physics, Room 01.013, Ext 1932
Afshari, Masoud Centre for Plasma Physics Main Physics, Room 0G.034, Ext 3997 
Aguado Puente, Dr Pablo Atomistic Simulation Research Centre Main Physics, Room LG.030, Ext 1491
Ahmed, Dr Hamad Centre for Plasma Physics Main Physics, Room 0G.036, Ext 3141
Alejo, Mr Aaron Centre for Plasma Physics Main Physics, Room 0G.036, Ext 3141
Antonellini, Dr Stefano Astrophysics Research Centre Main Physics, Room 02.032, Ext 1921
Armstrong, Dr Gregory Centre for Theoretical, Atomic Molecular and 
Optical Physics
Old Physics, Room 0G.012, Ext 1933
Bannister, Dr Michele Astrophysics Research Centre Main Physics, Room 02.033, Ext 3088 
Belenchia, Dr Alessio Centre for Theoretical, Atomic Molecular and 
Optical Physics
Old Physics, Room 0G.010, Ext 1931
Chudzinski, Dr Piotr Atomistic Simulation Research Centre Main Physics, Room LG.030, Ext 1491
Cochard, Dr Charlotte Centre for Nanostructured Media Main Physics, Room 01.016, Ext 3090
Coffey, Dr Ivor Astrophysics Research Centre  
Couglan, Mr Mark Centre for Plasma Physics Main Physics, Room 0G.034, Ext 3997
Cousens, Mr Steven Centre for Plasma Physics Main Physics, Room 0G.036, Ext 3141
Cunningham, Dr Brian Atomistic Simulation Research Centre Main Physics, Room LG.066, Ext 3426
Elsayed Elkamash, Mr Ibrahem Centre for Plasma Physics Main Physics, Room 0G.043, Ext 3467
Esien, Dr Kane

Centre for Nanostructured Media

Main Physics, Room 01.016, Ext 3090
Fernandez Menchero, Dr Luis

Centre for Theoretical, Atomic Molecular and 
Optical Physics

Old Physics, Room 01.010, Ext 1931
Grant, Dr Samuel

Astrophysics Research Centre

Main Physics, Room 02.033, Ext 3088
Greene-Diniz, Dr Gabriel Automistic Simulation Research Centre Main Physics, Room LG.037, Ext 3292
Gu, Dr Bin Atomistic Simulation Research Centre Main Physics, Room OG.034, Ext 3997
Hendren, Dr William Centre for Nanostructured Media Main Physics, Room LG.052, Ext 2592
Holsgrove, Dr Kristina Centre for Nanostructured Media Main Physics, Room 01.016, Ext 3090
Kartsev, Dr Alexey Atomistic Simulation Research Centre Main Physics, Room LG.030, Ext 1491
Keys, Dr Peter Astrophysics Research Centre Main Physics, Room 02.034, Ext 3045
Kurnia, Dr Fran Centre for Nanostructured Media Main Physics, Room 01.016, Ext 3090
Magee, Dr Mark Astrophysics Research Centre Main Physics, Room 02.032, Ext 1921
Mancino, Dr Luca Mathematics and Physics Old Physics, Room LG.031, Ext 1539 
Milluzzo, Mrs Giuliana Centre for Plasma Physics Main Physics
Nelson, Dr Chris Astrophysics Research Centre Main Physics
Nugroho, Mr Stevanus Kristianto Astrophysics Research Centre Main Physics
Odložilík, Mr Boris  Centre for Plasma Physics Main Physics, Room 0G.051
Prentice, Dr Simon Astrophysics Research Centre Main Physics, Room 02.032, Ext 1921
Puebla, Mr Ricardo Centre for Theoretical, Atomic Molecular and 
Optical Physics
Old Physics, Room 01.021, Ext 1933
Reid, Dr Aaron Astrophysics Research Centre Main Physics, Room 02.030, Ext 3389
Sanz-Ortiz, Dr Marta Centre for Nanostructured Media Main Physics, Room 01.016, Ext 3090
Sayamanthula, Mr Krishna Astrophysics Research Centre Main Physics, Room 02.030, Ext 3389
Shingles, Dr Luke Astrophysics Research Centre Main Physics, Room 02.029, Ext 1412
Singh, Mr Deepak Kumar Atomistic Simulation Research Centre Main Physics, 
Singh, Dr Raj Centre for Plasma Physics Main Physics, Room OG.034, Ext 3997
Smith, Dr Kenneth Software Developer,
Astrophysics Research Centre
Main Physics, Room 02.029, Ext 1412
Swann, Dr Andrew Centre for Theoretical, Atomic Molecular and 
Optical Physics
Old Physics, Room 01.031, Ext 1539
Thompson, Mr Andrew Astrophysics Research Centre Main Physics, Room 02.032 
Villagomez-Bernabe, Dr Balder Centre for Plasma Physics Main Physics, Room 0G.036, Ext 3141
Warwick, Mr Richard Centre for Plasma Physics Main Physics, Room 0G.051, Ext 1275
White, Dr Steven Centre for Plasma Physics Main Physics, Room 01.023, Ext 3997
Wragg, Dr Jack School of Mathematics and Physics Old Physics, Room 01.011, Ext 1932
Wu, Dr Penny Astrophysics Research Centre Main Physics, Room 02.022, Ext 3213
Young, Dr David Astronomical Software Developer,
Astrophysics Research Centre
Main Physics, Room 02.029, Ext 1412
Zicari, Mr Giorgio Centre for Theoretical, Atomic Molecular and Optical Physics Main Physics, Room 01.016 

Queen's University Belfast is committed to Equality, Diversity and Inclusion.
For more information please read our Equality and Diversity Policy.

Queen's University Belfast is registered with the Charity Commission for Northern Ireland NIC101788
VAT registration number: GB 254 7995 11