Get in touch

Staff Directory

This research centre is committed to high quality research aimed at improving public health, and comprises of over 30 academic researchers.


Professor Augusto Azuara-Blanco

Professor Mike Clarke

Professor Usha Chakravarthy

Professor Nathan Congdon

Professor Michael Donnelly

Professor Frank Kee - Acting Director

Professor Peter Maxwell

Professor Ciaran O'Neill

Professor Peter Passmore

Professor Christopher Patterson

Professor Tunde Peto

Professor Jayne Woodside

Professor Ian Young


Dr Anna Gavin

Dr Michelle McKinley

Dr Amy Jayne McKnight

Senior Lecturers

Dr Lesley Anderson

Dr Chris Cardwell

Dr Helen Coleman

Dr Ruth Hogg

Dr Valerie Holmes - leave of absence until 1st October 2019

Dr Bernadette McGuinness

Dr Gerry McKenna

Dr Michelle McKinley

Dr Tony O’Neill

Dr Dermot O’Reilly


Dr Finian Bannon

Dr Declan Bradley

Dr John Busby

Dr Ving Fai Chan

Dr Sharon Cruise

Dr Ruth Hunter

Dr Lynne Lohfeld

Dr Aideen Maguire

Dr Helen McAneney

Dr Noleen McCorry

Dr Claire McEvoy

Dr Laura McGowan

Dr Gareth McKay

Dr Charlene McShane

Centre Manager 

Mrs Niamh McElherron

Project Manager - Administrative Data Research Centre

Dr Frances Burns

Project Officer - NICOLA Study

Ms Amanda Coulter 

Northern Ireland Cancer Registry

Mrs Bernadette Anderson - Tumour Verification Officer

Dr Victoria Cairnduff - Statistician

Mr Ronan Campbell - IT Officer

Miss Paula Darragh - Tumour Verification Officer

Miss Sarah Davidson - Office Administrator 

Dr David Donnelly

Ms Laura Dwyer - Tumour Verification Officer

Mr Colin Fox - IT Officer

Dr Deirdre Fitzpatrick - Biostatistican

Mrs Donna Floyd - Tumour Verification Officer

Dr Therese Kearney - Manager, Stroke Registry

Miss Jackie Kelly - Tumour Verification Officer

Miss Sinead Lardner - Research Assistant

Ms Ashley Levickas - Tumour Verification Officer

Miss Marsha Magee - Tumour Verification Officer

Mrs Clare Marks-Tumour Verification Officer

Mrs Brid Morris - Tumour Verification Officer

Ms Jacqui Napier - Tumour Verification Officer

Mr Eamon O’Callaghan – IT Technician

Mr Gerard Savage - Data Analyst

Clerical Officers

Ms Jacqueline Allison - PA to Centre Director and Office Manager

Ms Lindsey Campbell

Mrs Margaret Cleland

Ms Roisin Corr - Project Administrator COE

Mrs Amanda Gibson

Mr Andrew Hamilton

Mrs Sheree Hanna

Mrs Michaela Hewitt

Mrs Samantha Jameson

Ms Pamela Jamison

Mrs Clare Jess - Project Administrator DAIRE Study

Mrs Karleigh Kelso

Mrs Nichola Laird

Mrs Samantha Livingstone - Project Administrator ADRCNI

Mrs Catherine McCrory

Mr Sean Morrison

Miss Angela Mullan

Ms Clare Newell - Project Administrator CARF

Mrs Pauline Nolan

Mrs Angela Scott

Ms Sara Shields

Mr Craig Woods

Cochrane Developmental, Psycosocial and Learning Problems Group

Mrs Margaret Anderson - Information Specialist

Dr Joanne Duffield - Managing Editor

Floor Managers

Ms Christine Belton (Ground Floor, CPH Laboratories)

Dr Sarah Gilchrist (Lower Ground Floor, CPH Laboratories)

Mrs Jill Kilner (Belfast City Hospital, CPH Laboratories)

Database Systems Manager - NICOLA Study

Mr Maciej Domanski

Analyst Programmer - Central Angiographic Resource Facility

Ms Michelle McGaughey


Mr Cieran Ennis

Miss Barbra Hamill

Miss Catherine Jamison

Ms Laura Stewart

Mr Alan Sproule 

Mr Christopher Wooster

Research Fellows

Dr Jennifer Badham

Dr Maria Luisa Canadas Garre

Dr Claire Cleland

Dr Ciara Close

Dr Emma Cunningham (Academic Clinical Lecturer)

Dr Kelly-Ann Eastwood (Academic Clinical Lecturer)

Dr Elizabeth Fowler

Dr Dunla Gallagher

Dr Neil Heron

Dr Blánaid Hicks (Vice Chancellor's Fellow)

Dr Andrew Kunzmann (Vice Chancellor's Fellow)

Ron McDowell

Dr Una McMenamin

Dr Alan McMichael

Dr Julie McMullan

Dr Corina Miller

Dr Sarah Moore

Dr Alyson Muldrew

Dr Jennifer Murray

Dr Charlotte Neville

Dr Hannah O'Hara  (Academic Clinical Lecturer)

Dr Roisin O'Neill

Dr Ifeoma Onyeka

Dr Kishan Patel 

Dr Nicola Quinn

Dr Emma Ross

Dr Desiree Schliemann

Dr Laura Smyth

Dr Charlene Treanor

Dr Foteini Tseliou

Dr Sinead Watson

Dr Qing Wen

Dr David Wright

Dr Paraskevi Zaferidi

Research Assistants

Miss Laura Cushley

Mrs Alison Dick

Mr Chris Jenkins

Miss Hannah McKenna

Miss Shannon Montgomery




Contact Us


Related Links