School of Biological Sciences

Research Staff

Research Staff

Please note: 
All room numbers are for the Medical Biology Centre unless otherwise stated.  When outside the University,
dial +44 (0)28 9097 followed by the extension number.

DKB = The David Keir Building
QML = The QUB Marine Laboratory
NITC = The Northern Ireland Technology Centre
EBS = Ecosystem Biology & Sustainability
FSN = Food Safety & Nutrition
MPB = Microbes & Pathogen Biology
Research Staff Room Tel. Email Research Group
Dr Gerardo Alvarez Rivera     g.alvarezrivera@qub.ac.uk  
Dr Elizabeth Ashton  QML, 02005  (028) 4272 7817 e.ashton@qub.ac.uk EBS
Dr Louise Atkinson 0B.442 / 04.016 2196 / 2218 / 2602 l.atkinson@qub.ac.uk MPB
Dr Carley Bailie NITC, 02.024 6796 c.bailie@qub.ac.uk FSN
Mr Daniel Barrios-O'Neill     d.barrios-oneill@qub.ac.uk EBS
Dr Carola Becker QML, 01003  (028) 4272 7800  c.becker@qub.ac.uk  
Dr Tony Benson NITC, 02.024 6796 t.benson@qub.ac.uk FSN
Dr Gonzalo Bidart     g.bidart@qub.ac.uk  
Dr Caroline Bradley 05.028 2055 c.r.bradley@qub.ac.uk EBS
Dr Danielle Calderwood DKB, 0G.325  4167 dcalderwood01@qub.ac.uk  
Mr Manus Carey DKB, 01.321 4288 m.p.carey@qub.ac.uk FSN
Dr Olivier Chevallier DKB, 01.321 5564 o.chevallier@qub.ac.uk FSN
Mr Jason Chin     j.chin@qub.ac.uk MPB
Dr Seong Ying Choi DKB, 01.306 6542 s.choi@qub.ac.uk FSN
Dr Kevin Cooper DKB, 01.303 6562 k.cooper@qub.ac.uk FSN
Mr Ricardo Costeira     r.costeira@qub.ac.uk  
Dr Kerri Crossey DKB, 01.035 6531  k.crossey@qub.ac.uk FSN 
Dr Krystyna Cwiklinski 01.409C 2269 k.cwiklinski@qub.ac.uk MPB
Dr Francisco de Castro 05.039 5859 f.decastro@qub.ac.uk EBS
Dr Eduardo de la Torre Escudero 01.410 2311 e.delatorreescudero@qub.ac.uk MPB
Ms Simona Demel 05.037 2125  s.demel@qub.ac.uk  
Ms Orla Drysdale 01.409C 2269 o.drysdale@qub.ac.uk MPB
Mr Thomas Fleming     t.fleming@qub.ac.uk MPB
Dr Anna Gadaj DKB, 01.306 6542 a.gadaj@qub.ac.uk FSN
Mr Darren Gray DKB, 01.306 6542 d.gray@qub.ac.uk FSN 
Dr William Hunter
(TestTubeEcology)
05.039 5859 w.hunter@qub.ac.uk EBS
Dr Hannes Hoffle 5.044 2464  h.hoffle@qub.ac.uk EBS
Dr Anna Holderbaum     a.holderbaum@qub.ac.uk  
Ms Kathryn Huson     k.huson@qub.ac.uk  
Dr Rosaleen Hynes 05.028 / 5.038 2055 / 2413 r.hynes@qub.ac.uk EBS
Ms Heather Jewhurst 01.409C 2269 h.jewhurst@qub.ac.uk MPB
Dr Owen Kenny DKB, 01.303 6562 o.kenny@qub.ac.uk FSN
Dr Justin Lathlean     j.lathlean@qub.ac.uk  
Dr Lupe Leon Sanchez 6.42   l.leonsanchez@qub.ac.uk EBS
Dr Katrina Macintosh 04.016 2602 k.macintosh@qub.ac.uk MPB
Dr Erin McCammick 04.016 2602 e.mccammick@qub.ac.uk MPB
Dr Ciaran McCoy     ciaran.mccoy@qub.ac.uk  
Dr Paul McCusker 0B.442 / 04.016 2196 / 2602 p.mccusker@qub.ac.uk MPB
Dr Paul McVeigh 0B.434 / 04.016 2196 / 2602 paul.mcveigh@qub.ac.uk MPB
Dr Julianne Megaw Pharmacy, McClay
Bldg, M308
2047 j.megaw@qub.ac.uk MPB
Dr Julie Meneely DKB, 01.303 6562 j.p.meneely@qub.ac.uk FSN
Dr Frederic Mineur 05.044 2464 f.mineur@qub.ac.uk EBS
Dr Karen Mooney QML, 02005 (028) 4272 7817 k.mooney@qub.ac.uk EBS
Ms Jadwiga O'Brien     jadwiga.obrien@qub.ac.uk  
Ms Maeve Palmer NITC, 02.024 6796 m.a.palmer@qub.ac.uk FSN
Dr Tatiana Panova     t.panova@qub.ac.uk MPB
Mr Alexis Ripoche NITC, 0G.005   a.ripoche@qub.ac.uk  
Ms Emily Robb     e.robb@qub.ac.uk  
Dr Dinara Sadykova 6.42   d.sadykova@qub.ac.uk EBS
Dr Ina Schaefer     i.schaefer@qub.ac.uk  
Ms Maeve Shannon DKB, 01.327 4155 m.shannon@qub.ac.uk FSN
Dr Timofey Skvortsov 01.410 2311 t.skvortsov@qub.ac.uk MPB
Dr Michelle Spence NITC, 02.024 6796 m.s.spence@qub.ac.uk FSN
Ms Anna Stepanova     a.stepanova@qub.ac.uk  
Mr Emiliano Ventura     e.ventura@qub.ac.uk  
Dr Neil Warnock 04.032 2151 n.warnock@qub.ac.uk MPB