Skip to main content

The School's Research Seminars for 2019/20 will take place on Thursdays at 1:00pm in the Boardroom, DKB 02.527 (unless otherwise specified). Lunch and coffee is provided from 12:30. For further information contact Carolyn Largey.

Please check this page regularly for updates.

SEMESTER 1   TITLE  PRESENTERS 

Thu 26 Sep 2019

12:30 - 14:00

   
Speaker:  Dr Talya Greene - University of Haifa   
 
Host:  Prof Cherie Armour

Thu 3 Oct 2019

12:30 - 14:00

  From Self-Motion Perception to Postural Control - Creating a Control Model of Human Standing Balance
Speaker:  Dr Lorenz Asslander - University of Konstanz   
 
Host:  Dr Mihalis DoumasThis event has notifications.

Thu 10 Oct 2019

12:30 - 14:00

 

 

Speaker:  Prof Susan Gathercole - University of Cambridge   
  
Host:  Dr Agnieszka Jaroslawska

Thu 17 Oct 2019

12:30 - 14:00

   
 Speaker:  Dr Gillian Shorter - University of Ulster
 
 Host:  Dr Paul Toner

Thu 24 Oct 2019

12:30 - 14:00

   
Speaker:  Dr Michelle Ellefson - University of Cambridge   
  
Host:  Prof Aidan Feeney

Thu 31 Oct 2019

12:30 - 14:00

  Interpersonal Poly-victimisation in Men: From Womb to Tomb
 This event has notifications.
Speaker:  Dr Carol Rhonda Burns - Queen's University Belfast
 

Thu 7 Nov 2019

12:30 - 14:00

   
Speaker:  Dr Claire Campbell - University of Ulster
 
Host:  Prof Rhiannon Turner

Thu 14 Nov 2019

12:30 - 14:00

   
Speaker:  Dr Daan Scheepers - Leiden University   
 
Host:  Dr Ioana Latu 

Thu 21 Nov 2019

12:30 - 14:00

  Personomics: Putting the Many Dimensions of Personality Into Good Use
Speaker:  Dr Rene Mottus - University of Edinburgh
  
Host:  Dr Kostas Papageorgiou

Thu 28 Nov 2019

12:30 - 14:00

   
This event has notifications.
 
 

Thu 5 Dec 2019

12:30 - 14:00

  Understanding Children and Adolscents' Bystander Responses to the Intergroup Bullying and Exclusion of Stigmatised Group Members 
Speaker:  Dr Sally Palmer - University of Exeter
 
Host:  Dr Laura Taylor

Thu 12 Dec 2019

12:30 - 14:00 

   
Speaker:  Dr Francesca Prati - University of Oxford   
  
Host:  Prof Rhiannon Turner

 

 

SEMESTER 2   TITLE  PRESENTERS 

Thu 16 Jan 2020

12:30 - 14:00

  The Health and Wellbeing of UK Military Families: the UK Perspective 
Speaker:  Prof Nicola Fear - King's College London
 
Host:  Prof Cherie Armour

Thu 23 Jan 2020

12:30 - 14:00

   
Speaker:  Dr Karen-Inge Karstoft - University of Copenhagen
 
Host:  This event has notifications.Prof Cherie Armour

Thu 30 Jan 2020

12:30 - 14:00

 

 

 

Thu 6 Feb 2020

12:30 - 14:00

   
 
 
 

Thu 13 Feb 2020

12:30 - 14:00

   
 
 
 

Thu 20 Feb 2020

12:30 - 14:00

  Personal Music Listening: Experience Sampling with the MuPsych App
Speaker:  Dr Will Randall - University of Jyväskylä
  
Host:  Dr Jenny Groarke

Thu 27 Feb 2020

12:30 - 14:00

   
Speaker:  
 
Host:  Dr Kostas Papageorgiou

Thu 5 Mar 2020

12:30 - 14:00

   
 Speaker:  Dr Yasemin Acar - University of St Andrews
 
 Host:  Dr Gulseli Baysu

Thu 12 Mar 2020

12:30 - 14:00

   
  
  
  

Thu 19 Mar 2020

12:30 - 14:00

   
This event has notifications.
 
 

Thu 26 Mar 2020

12:30 - 14:00

   
Speaker:  Dr Candice Morey - Cardiff University
  
Host:  Dr Agnieszka Jaroslawska

Thu 23 Apr 2020

12:30 - 14:00

   

 

Thu 30 Apr 2020

12:30 - 14:00

     

Thu 7 May 2020

12:30 - 14:00

   

 

Thu 14 May 2020

12:30 - 14:00

     

Thu 21 May 2020

12:30 - 14:00 

   
Speaker:  Dr Kathleen Corriveau - Boston University
 
Host:  Dr Jocelyn Dautel