Skip to main content

Prefer to search by subject area?

Click here

Researchers in alphabetical order (click on a name to link through to researcher's profile):

Name

Email address

Prof Gordon Allan

ap.allan@btinternet.com

Prof Chris Allen

Post-docs: Dr Jonathon Young; Dr Damian Magill; Dr Laura Santamaria-Rubio

c.allen@qub.ac.uk

Dr Emma Allott

e.allott@qub.ac.uk

Dr Gareth Arnott

Post-doc: Dr Asad Javied

g.arnott@qub.ac.uk

Dr Louise Atkinson

l.atkinson@qub.ac.uk

Dr Martina Bozzola

m.bozzola@qub.ac.uk

Prof Paul Brereton (Director, Strategic Alliances)

paul.brereton@qub.ac.uk

Dr D. Thorburn Burns

d.t.burns@qub.ac.uk

Dr Simon Cameron

s.cameron@qub.ac.uk

Dr Katrina Campbell

Post-docs: Dr Chikere Nkwonta; Dr Jordi Nelis; Dr Tatiana Panov

katrina.campbell@qub.ac.uk

Dr Cuong Cao 

Post-docs: Dr Seong Ying Choi; Dr Yunfeng Zhao

c.cao@qub.ac.uk

Dr Paul Caplat

p.caplat@qub.ac.uk

Dr Tancredi Caruso 

t.caruso@qub.ac.uk

Dr Simone Cerroni 

Post-doc: Dr Daniel Derbyshire

s.cerroni@qub.ac.uk

Dr Helen Coleman 

h.coleman@qub.ac.uk

Dr Patrick Collins

patrick.collins@qub.ac.uk

Dr Lisa Connolly 

Post-doc: Dr Stephen Drain

l.connolly@qub.ac.uk

Prof Chris Creevey

Post-docs: Dr Karen Siu Ting; Dr Benjamin Thomas 

chris.creevey@qub.ac.uk

 

Dr William Crowe

w.crowe@qub.ac.uk

Dr Johnathan Dalzell 

Post-doc: Dr Neil Warnock

j.dalzell@qub.ac.uk

Prof Tim Day

 

Prof Moira Dean 

Post-docs: Dr Fiona LavelleDr Tony BensonDr Michelle Spence

moira.dean@qub.ac.uk

Dr Brian Desmond Green 

Post-docs: Dr William Crowe, Dr Xiaobei Pan

b.green@qub.ac.uk

Prof Jaimie Dick

j.dick@qub.ac.uk

Dr Simon Doherty 

simon.doherty@qub.ac.uk 

Prof Christopher Elliott 

Post-docs: Dr Simon HaugheyDr Connor BlackDr Julie  Meneely; Dr Kevin Cooper;  Dr Marcia Monteiro; Dr Maeve Shannon; Dr Magdalena  Sliwinska-BartelDr Terry McGrathDr Claire McVeyDr Olivier Chevalier; Dr Annalisa Leone; Dr Leon WhitemanDr Olufunke AkiyodeDr Ratnasekhar ChHolly MontgomeryNatasha Logan

chris.elliott@qub.ac.uk

Prof Robert Elwood

r.elwood@qub.ac.uk

Prof Mark Emmerson 

Post-docs: Dr Lupe Leon-Sanchez; Dr Dinara Sadykova

m.emmerson@qub.ac.uk

Prof Ian Fairweather

i.fairweather@qub.ac.uk

Prof Seamus Fanning

s.fanning@qub.ac.uk

Dr Keith Farnsworth 

Post-doc: Dr Audric Vigier

k.farnsworth@qub.ac.uk

Prof Brendan Gilmore

b.gilmore@qub.ac.uk

Dr Geoffrey Gobert

g.gobert@qub.ac.uk

Dr Ciaren Graham

ciaren.graham@qub.ac.uk

Dr Robert (Bobby) Graham

r.graham@qub.ac.uk

Prof Irene Grant 

Post-doc: Dr Antonio Foddai

i.grant@qub.ac.uk

Dr John E Hallsworth 

j.hallsworth@qub.ac.uk

Prof Gary Hardiman

g.hardiman@qub.ac.uk

Dr Sarah Helyar

s.helyar@qub.ac.uk

Dr Valerie Holmes 

v.holmes@qub.ac.uk

Dr Jonathan Houghton 

j.houghton@qub.ac.uk

Dr Jennifer Houle

j.houle@qub.ac.uk

Prof George Hutchinson

g.hutchinson@qub.ac.uk

Prof Sharon Huws 

Post-doc: Dr Linda Oyama

s.huws@qub.ac.uk

Dr Edel Hyland

e.hyland@qub.ac.uk

Dr Tassos Koidis

t.koidis@qub.ac.uk

Prof Rudolf Krska 

r.krska@qub.ac.uk 

Dr Leonid Kulakov

l.kulakov@qub.ac.uk

Dr Deepak Kumaresan

d.kumaresan@qub.ac.uk

Dr Hansjoerg Paul Kunc 

h.kunc@qub.ac.uk

 

Dr Christopher Law 

c.law@qub.ac.uk

Prof Peter Leavitt 

p.leavitt@qub.ac.uk 

Dr Fuquan Liu 

Post-docs: Dr Thomas Fleming, Dr Ruramayi M Nzum, Dr Frederic Mineur, Dr Antonio Foddai

f.liu@qub.ac.uk

Prof Alberto Longo 

Post-docs: Dr Liz Ashton; Dr Karen Mooney

a.longo@qub.ac.uk

Dr Nikki Marks

n.marks@qub.ac.uk

Prof Aaron Maule (Dean of Research, Faculty of MHLS) 

Post-docs: Dr Erin McCammickDr Emily RobbDr Paul McVeigh

a.maule@qub.ac.uk

Dr Danielle McCarthy

d.mccarthy@qub.ac.uk

Dr Claire McEvoy

c.mcevoy@qub.ac.uk

Dr Laura McGowan

laura.mcgowan@qub.ac.uk

Prof John McGrath (Deputy Head, School of Biological Sciences) 

Post-docs: Dr Jason ChinDr Katrina MacintoshDr Damian MagillDr Luciana Minieri, Dr Magdalena Serkis-Rodzen, Dr Sudhirkumar Shinde

j.mcgrath@qub.ac.uk

Dr Lorraine McKendrick

l.mckendrick@qub.ac.uk

Prof Michelle McKinley

m.mckinley@qub.ac.uk

Prof Geoff McMullan (Head, School of Biological Sciences)

Post-doc: Dr Mairead Connor

geoff.mcmullan@qub.ac.uk

Prof Andrew Meharg

Post-doc: Dr Yogesh Gupta

aa.meharg@qub.ac.uk

Dr Caroline Meharg 

caroline.meharg@qub.ac.uk

Prof Ian Montgomery 

i.montgomery@qub.ac.uk

Dr Mark Mooney 

Post-docs: Dr Anna Gadaj; Dr Darren Gray

mark.mooney@qub.ac.uk

Prof Eric Morgan

Post-doc: Dr Kyriacos Kareklas

eric.morgan@qub.ac.uk

Dr Angela Mousley 

Post-doc: Dr Charles Viau

a.mousley@qub.ac.uk

Dr Anne Nugent

a.nugent@qub.ac.uk

Prof Niamh O'Connell

Post-docs: Dr Mary Baxter; Dr Maeve Palmer

niamh.oconnell@qub.ac.uk

Dr Konstantin Panov

k.panov@qub.ac.uk

Prof Paulo Prodohl 

Post-doc: Dr Caroline Bradley

p.prodohl@qub.ac.uk

Dr Neil Reid

Post-doc: Dr Natasha McGowan

neil.reid@qub.ac.uk

Dr Mark Robinson 

Post-doc: Dr Kathryn Huson

mark.robinson@qub.ac.uk

Prof Helen Roche 

h.roche@qub.ac.uk 

Dr Ciara Rooney 

c.rooney@qub.ac.uk

Dr Michael Scantlebury

m.scantlebury@qub.ac.uk

Prof Nigel Scollan (Director, IGFS)

Post-docs: Dr Anna MeljonDr Daniel Pavarini 

nigel.scollan@qub.ac.uk

Dr Julia Sigwart 

j.sigwart@qub.ac.uk

Dr Chen Situ

c.situ@qub.ac.uk

Dr Judith Stephens

j.stephens@qub.ac.uk

Dr Linda Stewart

l.stewart@qub.ac.uk

Dr Michael Stewart

m.t.stewart@qub.ac.uk

Dr Qiaozhu Su

Post-doc: Dr Yuxin Wu

q.su@qub.ac.uk

Prof Zoltan Takats 

z.takats@qub.ac.uk 

Dr Katerina Theodoridou

Post-doc: Dr Jordi Ortuno Casanova

k.theodoridou@qub.ac.uk

Prof Saskia Van Ruth 

s.ruth@qub.ac.uk 

Prof Lynn Vanhaecke

l.vanhaecke@qub.ac.uk

Dr Paul Williams 

p.williams@qub.ac.uk

Prof Jayne Woodside (Deputy Director, IGFS) 

Post-docs: Dr Sarah BrennanDr Sarah MooreDr Roisin O'Neill; Dr Claire Casey

j.woodside@qub.ac.uk

Dr Ian Young 

i.young@qub.ac.uk