Skip to main content
Close up of Lanyon building with blue sky

Get in touch

Contacts in the International Office

For any queries you may have about applying to Queen's or life in Belfast please contact us via telephone on +44 (0)28 9097 5088 or email by clicking the button below

Email an enquiry

MEET THE INTERNATIONAL OFFICE

Name Job Title and Office Location Contact Details
Heather Taylor Joint Head of International Office, Belfast

Skype: qubheather.taylor
Phone: +44 (0)28 9097 5088
Email: h.taylor@qub.ac.uk

Gordon Brown Joint Head of International Office, Belfast

Phone: +44 (0)28 9097 5088
Email: G.Brown@qub.ac.uk

Carole Maslowski

Markets and Global Sponsors Manager (Maternity Cover), Belfast

Phone:+44 (0)28 9097 1955
Email: c.maslowski@qub.ac.uk 
Ally Larkin

Markets and Global Sponsors Manager, Belfast

On maternity leave
Cathy McCusker

International Events Officer, Belfast

Phone:+44 (0)28 9097 1338
Email: c.mccusker@qub.ac.uk 
Tracey McKinney

International Marketing Officer, Belfast

Phone:+44 (0)28 9097 2510
Email: t.mckinney@qub.ac.uk 
Ciara Murray

INTO Queen's Progression Officer, Belfast 

Phone:+44 (0)28 9097 6834
Email: Ciara.Murray@qub.ac.uk 

SCHOLARSHIPS

   
Yi Feng Senior International Officer (Partnerships Manager), Belfast

Email: Y.Feng@qub.ac.uk 
Phone: +44 (0)28 9097 1980 

Catherine Thompson  Scholarship Co-ordinator, Belfast

Phone: +44 (0)28 9097 5085
Email: catherine.thompson@qub.ac.uk  

NORTH AMERICAS

Lynsey Noble

Senior International Officer (Maternity cover), Belfast

Phone: +44 (0)28 9097 1820
Email: L.Noble@qub.ac.uk 
Anya O'Connor

Senior International Officer, Belfast

On maternity leave
Peter Brimstone

International Officer (Maternity cover), Belfast

Skype: peter_brimstone
Phone: +44 (0)28 9097 1041
Email: p.brimstone@qub.ac.uk 

Susan McCleary

International Officer, Belfast

On maternity leave

Position vacant 

International Officer, USA

 
Claire Castles 

Events Officer, Belfast 

Phone: +44 (0)28 9097 1123
Email: C.Castles@qub.ac.uk 

LATIN AMERICAS

Simon Terrington 

Regional Manager, Colombia Email: s.terrington@qub.ac.uk

MAINLAND CHINA, HONG KONG AND MACAU

Catherine Li

Senior Business Development Manager, Guangzhou

Office location: Room 2201B, 22/F, British Centre, International Finance Centre, Guangzhou, 5100623
Email: c.li@qub.ac.uk 

Lily Guo 

Business Development Manager, Beijing

Email: l.guo@qub.ac.uk  
Carrie He

Digital and Marketing Executive, Guangzhou

Email: c.he@qub.ac.uk  
Kiki Zhao 

Business Development Manager, Nanjing

Email: k.zhao@qub.ac.uk 

MIDDLE EAST AND NORTH AFRICA   

Amani Gharib 

Regional Manager, UAE

Email: a.gharib@qub.ac.uk  

SOUTH ASIA   

Ashish Vats

Regional Manager (India, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Bangladesh), India

Email: a.vats@qub.ac.uk   
Neeta Tyagi 

Student Recruitment Manager (Maternity leave) (India, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Bangladesh), India

Email: n.tyagi@qub.ac.uk  
Ashwin Merchant  

Senior Advisor (Partnership/ Institutions), India

Email: a.merchant@qub.ac.uk 
Position Vacant 

Admissions Officer, India

 
Pavithra Janani

Student Recruitment Manager (South India, Sri Lanka,), India

Email:  p.janani@qub.ac.uk 
Aditya Bhyan 

Institutional Partnerships and Outreach Manager, India 

Email:  a.bhyan@qub.ac.uk 
Virat Kumar 

Student Recruitment Officer, India

Email:  

SOUTH EAST ASIA   

Miin Kong 

Regional Manager, Malaysia

Email: m.kong@qub.ac.uk  
Yurika Sunardi 

Country Manager, (Indonesia & Thailand), Indonesia

Email: y.sunardi@qub.ac.uk  
Bee Ling Chew

Student Recruitment Manager, (Malaysia, Brunei & Taiwan) Malaysia

Email: b.chew@qub.ac.uk  

MIDDLE EAST

Amani Gharib

Student Recruitment Manager, UAE

Email: a.gharib@qub.ac.uk  

UK/REST OF THE WORLD   

Thomas Gamester 

International Officer, England

Email: T.Gamester@qub.ac.uk   

CLERICAL TEAM

Wendy Wright

Office Manager
Secretary to Head of International Office, Belfast

Phone: +44 (0)28 9097 1487
Email: W.Wright@qub.ac.uk  

Joanne Cooke 

 

Phone: +44 (0)28 9097 5209
Email: J.Cooke@qub.ac.uk  
Katherine Killen  

 

Phone:+44 (0)28 9097 5010
Email: K.Killen@qub.ac.uk 
Christie Barr 

 

 
Email: C.Barr@qub.ac.uk  

Shauna Bradley

 

 

 
Phone: +44 (0)28 9097 5088
Email: S.Bradley@qub.ac.uk