Skip to main content
Globe

Contact us

GET IN TOUCH

For all general queries:
Email: international@qub.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)28 9097 5088

MEET THE INTERNATIONAL OFFICE

Name Job Title and Office Location Contact Details
Heather Taylor Joint Head of International Office, Belfast

Skype: qubheather.taylor
Phone: +44 (0)28 9097 5088
Email: h.taylor@qub.ac.uk

Gordon Brown Joint Head of International Office, Belfast

Phone: +44 (0)28 9097 5088
Email: G.Brown@qub.ac.uk

Carole Maslowski

Markets and Global Sponsors Manager (Maternity Cover), Belfast

Phone:+44 (0)28 9097 1955
Email: c.maslowski@qub.ac.uk 
Ally Larkin

Markets and Global Sponsors Manager, Belfast

On maternity leave
Louisa Gibson

International Events Officer, Belfast

Phone:+44 (0)28 9097 1338
Email: l.gibson@qub.ac.uk
Tracey McKinney

International Marketing Officer, Belfast

Phone:+44 (0)28 9097 2510
Email: t.mckinney@qub.ac.uk 
Ciara Murray

INTO Queen's Progression Officer, Belfast 

Phone:+44 (0)28 9097 6834
Email: Ciara.Murray@qub.ac.uk 

SCHOLARSHIPS

   
Yi Feng Senior International Officer (Partnerships Manager), Belfast

Email: Y.Feng@qub.ac.uk 
Phone: +44 (0)28 9097 1980 

Catherine Thompson  Scholarship Co-ordinator, Belfast

Phone: +44 (0)28 9097 5085
Email: catherine.thompson@qub.ac.uk  

NORTH AMERICA

Lynsey Noble

Senior International Officer (Maternity cover), Belfast

Phone: +44 (0)28 9097 1820
Email: L.Noble@qub.ac.uk 
Anya O'Connor

Senior International Officer, Belfast

On maternity leave
Peter Brimstone

International Officer (Maternity cover), Belfast

Skype: peter_brimstone
Phone: +44 (0)28 9097 1041
Email: p.brimstone@qub.ac.uk 

Susan McCleary

International Officer, Belfast

On maternity leave

Position vacant 

International Officer, USA

 
Claire Castles 

USA Partnerships and Events Officer, Belfast 

Phone: +44 (0)28 9097 1123
Email: C.Castles@qub.ac.uk 

LATIN AMERICA

Simon Terrington 

Regional Manager, Colombia Email: s.terrington@qub.ac.uk

MAINLAND CHINA, HONG KONG AND MACAU

Catherine Li

Senior Business Development Manager, Guangzhou

Office location: Room 2201B, 22/F, British Centre, International Finance Centre, Guangzhou, 5100623
Email: c.li@qub.ac.uk 

Lily Guo 

Business Development Manager, Beijing

Email: l.guo@qub.ac.uk  
Carrie He

Digital and Marketing Executive, Guangzhou

Email: c.he@qub.ac.uk  
Kiki Zhao 

Business Development Manager, Nanjing

Email: k.zhao@qub.ac.uk 

MIDDLE EAST AND NORTH AFRICA   

Position Vacant

Regional Manager, UAE

Interim point of contact:
Thomas Gamester
Email: mea@qub.ac.uk  

SOUTH ASIA   

Ashish Vats

Regional Manager (India, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Bangladesh), India

Email: a.vats@qub.ac.uk   
Neeta Tyagi 

Student Recruitment Manager (Maternity leave) (India, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Bangladesh), India

Email: n.tyagi@qub.ac.uk  
Ashwin Merchant  

Senior Advisor (Partnership/ Institutions), India

Email: a.merchant@qub.ac.uk 
Position Vacant 

Admissions Officer, India

 
Pavithra Janani

Student Recruitment Manager (South India, Sri Lanka,), India

Email:  p.janani@qub.ac.uk 
Aditya Bhyan 

Institutional Partnerships and Outreach Manager, India 

Email:  a.bhyan@qub.ac.uk 
Virat Kumar 

Student Recruitment Officer, India

Email:  

SOUTH EAST ASIA   

Miin Kong 

Regional Manager, Malaysia

Email: m.kong@qub.ac.uk  
Yurika Sunardi 

Country Manager, (Indonesia & Thailand), Indonesia

Email: y.sunardi@qub.ac.uk  
Bee Ling Chew

Student Recruitment Manager, (Malaysia, Brunei & Taiwan) Malaysia

Email: b.chew@qub.ac.uk  

UK/REST OF THE WORLD   

Thomas Gamester 

International Officer, England

Email: T.Gamester@qub.ac.uk   

CLERICAL TEAM

Wendy Wright

Office Manager
Secretary to Head of International Office, Belfast

Phone: +44 (0)28 9097 1487
Email: W.Wright@qub.ac.uk  

Joanne Cooke 

 

Phone: +44 (0)28 9097 5209
Email: J.Cooke@qub.ac.uk  
Katherine Killen  

 

Phone:+44 (0)28 9097 5010
Email: K.Killen@qub.ac.uk 
Christie Barr 

 

 
Email: C.Barr@qub.ac.uk  

Shauna Bradley

 

 

 
Phone: +44 (0)28 9097 5088
Email: S.Bradley@qub.ac.uk