Skip to Content

Commercialisation

Inventors guide 535x535
Support for Researchers
FROM IDEAS TO IP
Inventors guide
Business Opportunity 535
Innovation Programmes
MARKET VALIDATION AND FUNDING
Innovation Programmes
Support for Spinouts
FROM IP TO IPO
Visit QUBIS

Our success in numbers...

80 Invention Disclosures per year 

100+ Spin outs since 1985 including 3 PLCs

Total 5-year IP revenues (2014-15 to 2018-19) >£80M

#1 university in the UK for entrepreneurial impact 2019 & 2020 

Contacts

Director of Innovation & CEO, QUBIS Ltd

Mr Brian McCaul

02890 97 1520

b.mccaul@qub.ac.uk  

Head of Spin-outs & Investments 

Mr David Moore 

02890 97 1521 

david@qubis.co.uk 

Head of Innovation Programmes 

Dr Paul Donachy 

02890 97 2544 

p.donachy@qub.ac.uk

Head of Finance

Mr Oisin Lappin

02890 97 1510

o.lappin@qub.ac.uk  

Innovation Programme Manager

Dr Kerri Crossey

02890 97 3848

k.crossey@qub.ac.uk 

Innovation Programme Manager 

Dr Amanda McCullough

02890 97 3848

a.mccullough@qub.ac.uk 

Innovation Programmes Administrator

Mrs Frances ORourke

028 90 97 3884

f.orourke@qub.ac.uk 

Innovation Programmes Administrator

Mrs Cheryl Gaston

02890 97 1510

c.gaston@qub.ac.uk  

Commercial Development Manager 
(Medicine, Health and Life Sciences)

Dr Alex Chacko

Tel: 02890 97 3370

a.chacko@qub.ac.uk

Commercial Development Manager
(Engineering & Physical Sciences) 

Dr Jason Wiggins 

02890 97 3288 

j.wiggins@qub.ac.uk  

Intellectual Property Manager 

Mr Dermot Tierney 

02890 97 1348 

d.Tierney@qub.ac.uk 

 

POC Programme Administrator

Dr Nicola Minish

02890 97 3887

n.minish@qub.ac.uk

 

IP & Commercialisation Administrator 

Ms Natasha Gilroy 

02890 97 3884 

n.gilroy@qub.ac.uk  

Intellectual Property Officer 

Mr Adam Ervine

02890 97 3777

a.ervine@qub.ac.uk   

 

 

Research and Enterprise Directorate
Queen’s University Belfast
63 University Road
Belfast, BT7 1NF 

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR MAILING LIST
Sign up for our newsletter