Skip to Content

Commercialisation

Inventors guide 535x535
Support for Researchers
FROM IDEAS TO IP
Inventors guide
Business Opportunity 535
Innovation Programmes
MARKET VALIDATION AND FUNDING
Innovation Programmes
Support for Spinouts
FROM IP TO IPO
Visit QUBIS

Our success in numbers...

80 Invention Disclosures per year 

100+ Spin outs since 1985 including 3 PLCs

Total 5-year IP revenues (2014-15 to 2018-19) >£80M

#1 university in the UK for entrepreneurial impact 2019 & 2020 

Contacts

Director of Innovation & CEO, QUBIS Ltd

Mr Brian McCaul

02890 97 1520

b.mccaul@qub.ac.uk  

Head of Spin-outs & Investments 

Mr David Moore 

02890 97 1521 

david@qubis.co.uk 

Head of Innovation Programmes 

Dr Paul Donachy 

02890 97 2544 

p.donachy@qub.ac.uk

Head of Finance

Mr Oisin Lappin

02890 97 1510

o.lappin@qub.ac.uk  

Innovation Programmes Manager

Dr Cecilia Hegarty

c.hegarty@qub.ac.uk 

Commercial Development Manager – Net Zero & Physical Sciences

Gareth Caves

gareth.caves@qub.ac.uk 

Programmes and Commercialisation Administrator

Mrs Cheryl Gaston

02890 97 1510

c.gaston@qub.ac.uk  

Commercial Development Manager - Medicine, Health and Life Sciences

(Medicine, Dentistry and Biological Sciences, Patrick Johnston Centre for Cancer Research, Medicinal Chemistry, iREACH)

Dr Matthew Wilson

02890 97 1510

m.wilson@qub.ac.uk 

IP & Commercialisation Administrator 

Mrs Michaela Hewitt

02890 97 3884 

m.hewitt@qub.ac.uk  

Commercial Development Manager - Medicine, Health and Life Sciences

(Biological Sciences, Institute for Global Food Security, Nursing, Global Innovation Institute (GII))

Feargal Cosgrove

Tel: 02890 97 3370

f.cosgrove@qub.ac.uk 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Research and Enterprise Directorate
Queen’s University Belfast
63 University Road
Belfast, BT7 1NF 

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR MAILING LIST
Sign up for our newsletter