Skip to Content

Faculty Leadership Team

Faculty Leadership Team

Faculty Pro-Vice-Chancellor and Deans

ContactEmail
Pro-Vice-Chancellor
Prof. Nola Hewitt-Dundas
E: pvcahss@qub.ac.uk
Dean of Education
Prof. Robin Hickey
E: r.hickey@qub.ac.uk
Dean of Graduate Studies
Prof. Jannette Elwood
E: j.elwood@qub.ac.uk
Dean of Research  To be confirmed
Dean of Internationalisation
Prof. Michael Alcorn
E: m.alcorn@qub.ac.uk

 

Heads of School

ContactEmail
School of Arts, English and Languages (Interim)
Dr Kurt Taroff
E: k.taroff@qub.ac.uk
School of History, Anthropology, Politics and Philosophy 
Prof. Alister Miskimmon
E: a.miskimmon@qub.ac.uk
School of Law (Interim)
Dr Marek Martyniszyn
E: m.martyniszyn@qub.ac.uk
Queen's Management School (Interim) 
Prof. John Turner
E: qmshos@qub.ac.uk
School of Social Sciences, Education and Social Work 
Prof. Carl Bagley
E: carl.bagley@qub.ac.uk

 

Directors of Institutes

ContactEmail
Director of Institute of Professional Legal Studies
Barbara Jemphrey
E: b.jemphrey@qub.ac.uk
Director of Senator George J. Mitchell Institute
Prof. Hastings Donnan
E: h.donnan@qub.ac.uk
Director of William J Clinton Leadership Institute
Mr Laith Dajani
E: l.dajani@qub.ac.uk
Director of Theology/DE 
Dr Karen Winter
E: k.winter@qub.ac.uk

 

Directors of Education

ContactEmail
AEL‌
Dr Steven Wilson
E: steven.wilson@qub.ac.uk
HAPP
Dr Jonathan Lanman
E: j.lanman@qub.ac.uk

LAW
Dr Brian Jack

Dr Martin Regan (from 01/08/21)

E: b.jack@qub.ac.uk

Em.regan@qub.ac.uk

QMS 
Prof. Gareth Campbell

To be appointed (from 01/10/21)

E: gareth.campbell@qub.ac.uk
SSESW
Dr John Topping
E: j.topping@qub.ac.uk
Institute of Professional and Legal Studies
Miss Diane Nixon
E: d.nixon@qub.ac.uk 

 

Directors of Graduate Studies

ContactEmail

AEL‌
Dr Marilina Cesario

Prof. Fran Brearton (from 01/08/21)

E: m.cesario@qub.ac.uk

Ef.brearton@qub.ac.uk

HAPP
Dr Michael Bourne

Dr Paul Corthorn (from 01/08/21)

E: m.bourne@qub.ac.uk

E: p.corthorn@qub.ac.uk 

LAW
Dr Rachael Killean
E: Rachel.Killean@qub.ac.uk
QMS 
Dr Adam Frost
E: a.frost@qub.ac.uk
SSESW
Dr Dirk Schubotz
E: d.schubotz@qub.ac.uk

 

Directors of Internationalisation

ContactEmail
AEL‌
Dr Franziska Schroeder
E: f.schroeder@qub.ac.uk
HAPP
Dr Maruska Svasek
E: m.svasek@qub.ac.uk

LAW
Prof. Gordon Anthony

Dr Kevin Brown (from 01/08/21)

E: G.Anthony@qub.ac.uk

E: k.brown@qub.ac.uk 

QMS 
Prof. Patrick McCole
E: p.mccole@qub.ac.uk

SSESW
Dr Aisling O'Boyle

Ea.oboyle@qub.ac.uk

 

Directors of Research

ContactEmail

AEL‌
Dr Stefano Baschiera

Prof. Richard Schoch (from 01/08/21)

E: s.baschiera@qub.ac.uk

Er.schoch@qub.ac.uk

HAPP
Dr James Davis

Dr Keith Breen (from 01/09/21)

E: james.davis@qub.ac.uk

Ek.breen@qub.ac.uk

LAW
Dr Kathryn McNeilly
E: K.McNeilly@qub.ac.uk

QMS 
Dr Rajnish Kumar 

Dr Joanne Murphy (from 01/09/21)

E: rajnish.kumar@qub.ac.uk 

Ejoanne.murphy@qub.ac.uk 

 

SSESW
Prof. Allen Thurston

E:  a.thurston@qub.ac.uk

 

Professional Services Staff

ContactEmail
Director of Operations
Mrs Helen Hart
E: h.hart@qub.ac.uk
AEL‌
School Manager
Ms Denise Toner
E: d.toner@qub.ac.uk
HAPP
School Manager
Mr Conor O'Neill
E: c.oneill@qub.ac.uk
LAW
School Manager
Ms Colette Farrell
E: c.a.farrell@qub.ac.uk
QMS 
School Manager
Mrs Sonia O’Hare
E: s.ohare@qub.ac.uk

SSESW
School Manager
Mrs Patricia Reilly

E: patricia.reilly@qub.ac.uk

Faculty Manager
Ms Claire Gilchrist

E: c.gilchrist@qub.ac.uk
Finance Business Partner
Mrs Laura Lagan
E: l.lagan@qub.ac.uk
HR Business Partner
Ruth McCullough
E: r.mccullough@qub.ac.uk
Student Recruitment Hub
Clare Greenwood
E: c.greenwood@qub.ac.uk