Skip to Content

Media contacts

timelapse shot of Lanyon building at night time from across university road with cars in foreground
Contacts and guidance
MEDIA RELATIONS

Providing a service for journalists from the print, broadcast and online media seeking information, comment or guidance on all aspects of the University's work and activity. Queen’s University Belfast has an in-house Globelynx camera for TV interviews. To arrange an interview, please contact comms.office@qub.ac.uk and then make a booking at www.globelynx.com. At Queen's, you will find experts in food security, healthcare, politics, peace studies, cyber security, technology, human rights, astrophysics, Brexit - and much more. There is a full list of experts at www.qub.ac.uk/News/find-an-expert/ which is updated regularly.

Get in touch

The office is staffed from Monday to Friday, 9.00am to 5.00pm. Please note, all staff are currently working from home. Please call +44 (0)28 9097 3091 to speak to a member of the team.

An out-of-hours contact service for urgent media inquiries is also in operation. Please call +44 (0)28 9097 3091 for details of the on-call press officer.

Communications Manager

Eamon Deeny

Email: e.deeny@qub.ac.uk

Communications staff

Zara McBrearty

Email: z.mcbrearty@qub.ac.uk

Suzanne Lagan (Mon-Wed)

Email: suzanne.lagan@qub.ac.uk 

Emma Gallagher

Email: emma.gallagher@qub.ac.uk 

 

Sian Devlin

Email: s.devlin@qub.ac.uk

Ciara O'Neill

Email: ciara.oneill@qub.ac.uk

Andrea Kennedy (Mon-Tue)

Email: a.j.kennedy@qub.ac.uk

Michelle Cassidy (Thur-Fri)

Email: m.cassidy@qub.ac.uk

Communications Office

Tel: +44 (0)28 9097 3091

Email: comms.office@qub.ac.uk

 

Still E01
All news
Press releases

This month's news releases and archived items.

View all
Queen's logo
Brand guidelines
Queen's photos
Dropbox link