Skip to Content

Subject Librarians

Further information on how your subject librarian can help you can be found at LibGuides.

Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences Librarians

Alex McIlroy (Faculty Librarian) 
Tel: 028 9097 6232
Email: a.mcilroy@qub.ac.uk

Diarmuid Kennedy (Subject Librarian)  
Tel: 028 9097 6219 
Email: d.g.kennedy@qub.ac.uk
Responsible for subject support for the School of Arts, English and Languages.

Norma Menabney (Subject Librarian) 
Tel: 028 9097 6233
Email: n.menabney@qub.ac.uk
Responsible for subject support for the School of Social Sciences, Education and Social Work; and the Queen’s Management School
   
Deborah Wilson (Subject Librarian)  
Tel: 028 9097 6234
Email: deborah.wilson@qub.ac.uk 
Responsible for subject support for the School of History, Anthropology, Philosophy and Politics; and the School of Law

Engineering and Physical Sciences Librarians

Alex McIlroy (Faculty Librarian) 
Tel: 028 9097 6232
Email: a.mcilroy@qub.ac.uk 

Irene Bittles (Subject Librarian) 
Tel: 028 9097 6277
Email: i.bittles@qub.ac.uk
Responsible for subject support for the Schools of 
Electronics, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science; Chemistry and Chemical Engineering; Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering; Natural and Built Environment (Planning, Architecture and Civil Engineering)

Carol Dunlop (Subject Librarian) 
Tel: 028 9097 6271
Email: c.a.dunlop@qub.ac.uk 
Responsible for subject support for the Schools of Psychology; Mathematics & Physics; Natural & Built Environment (Geography, Archaeology & Palaeoecology)

Medicine, Health and Life Sciences Librarians

Angela Thompson (Faculty Librarian)
Tel: 028 9097 8962
Email: - a.m.thompson@qub.ac.uk
Responsible for subject support for the School of Pharmacy

Colleen Tierney (Subject Librarian)
Tel: 028 9097 8918
Email: c.tierney@qub.ac.uk
Responsible for subject support for the School of Nursing and Midwifery

 

 

Richard Fallis (Subject Librarian)
Tel: 028 9097 8900
Email: r.fallis@qub.ac.uk
Responsible for the subject support for the School of Medicine, Dentistry and Biomedical Sciences

Patrick Elliott (Subject Librarian)
Tel: 028 9025 5227
Email: p.elliott@qub.ac.uk
Responsible for subject support for the School of Biological Sciences