Skip to Content

Search Global Opportunities

Study exchange with Université Franche-Comté (University of Franche-Comté)

The University of Deux-Bourgogne was founded in 1423 in Dole with faculties of theology, medicine and canon law before being moved to Besançon by Louis XIV in 1691. Closed in 1793 under the Convention, and then reopened in 1809 by Napoleon, it now has five campuses in Besançon, Belfort, Montbéliard, Vesoul and Lons-le-Saunier. In 2014, The governing boards of the University of Bourgogne and the University of Franche-Comté decided to create the University of Bourgogne Franche-Comté as a "community of universities and establishments.


Degree Discipline

Economics, Law

Website URL



Work Style



Type of Placement


Level of Study

Undergraduate, Postgraduate


One semester (study exchange), Full academic year (study exchange)

Duration - More Information

Students can undertake an exchange for one semester or one academic year

Students must seek permission from their School before applying for this programme

How to Apply

Please contact your International Exchange Advisor as outlined in the following link


Details for the relevant academic contact in your School is listed here

Further Information

Cost Details

Potentially eligible for a funding grant

Please contact for further information