Skip to Content

Staff Nominations for Election


The following members of staff have been nominated for election to Senate – individual Supporting Statements and Brief Biographical Details can be accessed by clicking on the name of the candidates below:

Academic Staff

Paul Hanna

Professor Ciaran LS Lewis

Dr Renee (Catherine) Prendergast


Support Staff

Maurice George Dunn

Jim Norney

Conor Quinn

Silbert Hugh Wilson


Voting will take place electronically, through Queen’s Online, between the following dates:

Academic Staff             18 November 2009 - 1 December 2009 (12.00 midnight)

Support Staff                19 November 2009 - 2 December 2009 (12.00 midnight)

It is important to note that there will be two separate elections – one for Academic Staff and one for Support Staff. 


The electorate in each constituency consists of the following:

(*)  Under the Regulations, a “Senior Academic Manager” means a Dean, a Head of School or the Director of the Institute of Professional Legal Studies.

(**) Under Statute 1 “Support Staff” is defined as “the members of the staff of the University, who are not academic staff”.

Each member of the electorate will have a single transferable vote.

Please note you may only vote for candidates within your own constituency.

If you require any further information, please contact the Registrar’s Office on ext 2507 or email


All members of the Academic Staff, other than Pro-Vice-Chancellors and Senior Academic Managers(*), who hold appointments (including joint appointments), extending in duration for one year or more, and are in post on 1 October 2009.

Support Staff
All members of the Support Staff(**) of the University, who are in post on 1 October 2009 and hold appointments extending in duration of 1 year or more.