Skip to main content

Key Functions

The Services staff team includes cleaners, porters, security staff, chartered engineers, chartered surveyors, fire safety professionals, electricians, maintenance fitters, builders, grounds and gardening staff, and environmental professionals.

We are pleased to offer such a broad and diverse service capability and are very proud of the team and the contribution they play to the smooth and reliable operation of the estate.

Our services include:

Cleaning   |   Energy and Carbon Management   |   Environmental   |   Fire Safety      

Gardens and Grounds   |   Maintenance   |   Portering   |   Security   |   Asbestos Management

Key Contacts

HEAD OF DIVISION
Peter Erwin
Ext: 5005  Email: p.erwin@qub.ac.uk

ESTATES MANAGER (Cleaning and Portering)
Keith Halliday
Ext: 1110  Email: k.halliday@qub.ac.uk

ESTATES MANAGER (Energy and Carbon Management)
Tony Schmidt
Ext: 1098  Email: a.schmidt@qub.ac.uk

ESTATES MANAGER (Environmental)
Sara Lynch
Ext:
1198  Email: s.lynch@qub.ac.uk

ESTATES MANAGER (Fire Safety)
Ciaran Connolly
Ext: 1120  Email: ciaran.connolly@qub.ac.uk

HEAD GARDENER (Grounds and Gardens)
Paul Wallace
Ext:
3013  Email: p.wallace@qub.ac.uk

ESTATES MANAGER (Maintenance)
Jonathan Dennison
Ext: 1114  Email: j.dennison@qub.ac.uk

HEAD GROUNDSMAN (Playing Fields)
Gary Thompson
Tel:
028 9062 6902  Email: g.thompson@qub.ac.uk

ESTATES MANAGER (Security)
Dara Curley
Ext:
1113  Email: d.curley@qub.ac.uk